Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was only the 2nd thing that I've tried cooking in a slow cooker and it came out so delicious! I did add about 1/4 cup of water to the bottom to avoid burning and I added onion slices on top of each pork chop as I was layering. The result was incredible, no knife required, and the slightly thinned onion loaded sauce was good on my potatoes. I'm going to try the leftovers over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made these for my husband and his friend, and they really liked them. I will make these again! Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a very simple and quick recipe. I am always experimenting on things that my husband will eat since he is such a picky eater. He had four pork chops for himself. I used very thin chops (1/4 inch) and they turned out fine. I did not add water like others recommended and I did not experience any problems with the BBQ sauce wanting to burn on the bottom of the crock pot. Thank you for this very simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Easy prepare time and cook all day. Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I tried this with about a one pound hunk of pork tenderloin. The edges got pretty dry and so much of the bbq sauce got burnt, the burnt flavor went through the whole dish. The pork was great after I shredded it and got rid of the dry pieces and I put some new sauce on it to get rid of the burnt taste. I can't imagine how dry a porkchop would get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was a very simple recipe. For the sauce, I used Irene's barbeque sauce. Pretty tasty. Loved how tender they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Outstanding! I just made this and have never had better pork chops. They came out so tender and so flavorful! Will definitely be using this recipe to make pork chops from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This would have been really good if the chops weren't so overcooked. I put them on low for 7 hours and came home to find them black! Luckily, they weren't so burnt on the inside, and my husband still managed to scarf them down. Can't wait to try this one again, but cook them for much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I cooked boneless pork chops on low for about 8 hours. I should have read the reviews for this recipe and I would have used bone-inc hops, more water, and a lot less time. Mine turned out like burnt pork bricks! Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I added two tablespoons of red wine vinegar and a 1/2 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 2 tablespoons dried chives to the bbq sauce, i also added a 1/2 cup of water to be sure it wouldn't burn. will definitely try make again :) very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States