Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I tried this with about a one pound hunk of pork tenderloin. The edges got pretty dry and so much of the bbq sauce got burnt, the burnt flavor went through the whole dish. The pork was great after I shredded it and got rid of the dry pieces and I put some new sauce on it to get rid of the burnt taste. I can't imagine how dry a porkchop would get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was a very simple recipe. For the sauce, I used Irene's barbeque sauce. Pretty tasty. Loved how tender they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Outstanding! I just made this and have never had better pork chops. They came out so tender and so flavorful! Will definitely be using this recipe to make pork chops from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This would have been really good if the chops weren't so overcooked. I put them on low for 7 hours and came home to find them black! Luckily, they weren't so burnt on the inside, and my husband still managed to scarf them down. Can't wait to try this one again, but cook them for much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I cooked boneless pork chops on low for about 8 hours. I should have read the reviews for this recipe and I would have used bone-inc hops, more water, and a lot less time. Mine turned out like burnt pork bricks! Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I added two tablespoons of red wine vinegar and a 1/2 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 2 tablespoons dried chives to the bbq sauce, i also added a 1/2 cup of water to be sure it wouldn't burn. will definitely try make again :) very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I didn't really think these were good at all. They fell off the bone but were really dry tasting at the same time. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was soooo yummy! My husband is one of the pickiest eaters I know of and absolutely loved them. He immediately called his dad and told him about them. They were very tender and flavorful. My husband and I both prefer these over grilling them! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
VERY EASY! I used enough BBQ sauce to COVER THE PORK CHOPS. I used boneless, and they turned out great! So tender, this is the way they should be. I cooked it on high for 4 hours per the directions and had no problems. Again, I did add extra BBQ sauce, so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
who would have thought bbq sauce alone could make pork chops so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States