Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were sooooo good!! I put them in the slow cooker on about 225 degrees for nearly 8 hours, and they were absolutely the best ever!! So tender and moist!! We dont really care for store-bought BBQ sauce so I made my own (Ketchup, mustard, worcestershire sauce, brown sugar) I also added parsley, basil, garlic powder and ground black pepper to the chops before adding the sauce!! Also, one more note ... I put the chops in the crock-pot frozen!! Very easy and very DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I threw in a chopped onion, and it was great for pulled pork sandwiches. Hubby loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was awesome! I used Sweet Baby Ray's and cooked on low 8 hours. The pork was falling apart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was fair. I know it depends alot of your sauce however I dont think the most flavorful sauce would make this excellent. I might make again bec of how easy it is but add onions, garlic and maybe peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I use a variation on this recipe all the time, and I have a few tips. I would never bother to use my crock pot if I'm going to use it on high, I like to throw things in it for 8-10 hours and you never, ever get a dry result. I also wait until the last couple of hours to add a sauce, as the flavor is diluted by the cooking process. Any kind of sauce will work with this, including a cream of mushroom soup gravy. Experiment and you'll find a variation that you love. Make sure not to add too much water, or you end up with mush as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Delicious and easy. I made this for the kids and using Bobs BBQ Sauce recipe. This was my first slowcooked meal. I cooked for 4 hours on high and thought the chops were too dry and that I had overcooked. However, after leaving on low for another 2 hours, they became extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
YUM! I love pork. I stir mine often because my sauce tends to burn to the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This wasn't as good as it sounded. My husband loved it but it was to greasy for me. alot of the fat from the pork chops was just kinda floating on top of the sauce.Don't think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
You have to use thick chops and good barbecue sauce. You season the meat and do that and you can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
3 stars. This is AWESOME as BBQ for sandwiches, but lousy for chops. They were WAY too tender and fell off of the bone making it bbq. So for taste I say 5 stars but for holding up not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICgirl09

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States