Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These turned out really good and super easy to make!! I also added a bit of water to the first layer of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I found the recipe dried the pork chops out and they were tough. I'm not doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay1356

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Deming, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Excellent taste and extremely easy preparation. Thanks! Added 1 cup Diet Rite Zero cola instead of 1-cup water (as suggested in other reviews), which gave another dimension of flavor with no extra calories or sodium. Also, I cooked for 11 hours after adding the pork chops frozen and cooked on "low" setting. Chops fell off the bone and were perfect. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBJAPAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Can't be any easier! Adding water is NOT necessary. I did not measure the barbecue sauce - just put a layer of sauce on the bottom, added the chops, put another layer on top of chops. Cooked on low for about 8 hours. OMG! Great! I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I never would've thought about using a commercial bbq sauce until I saw this recipe and tried it out. Why waste all that time making your own sauce when you can just use a bottle of your favorite sauce? The porkchops just fell off the bone, and my dad said "my" sauce was better than my mom's! (I used Kraft's Chicken 'n Rib BBQ sauce;) I added some chopped onion & whole baby carrots to the pot and served it along with basmatti rice.. a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slimpics

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this last night,but ofcourse put my own spin on it,lol.I used boneless pork chops first of all.I also put water in it to keep it from burning as easy .I then added onion,along with seasonings that I like,and a tad of musterd.After reading the other reviews I browned my chops before putting them in.They came out tender and tasty with the help of the seasoning.I do feel they could have cooked less than four hours,but I only had four chops.Good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I used boneless pork chops, coated them in flour, browned them in olive oil and sprinkled garlic powder and pepper on them. I added 1/2 c of water to the bottom of the crock pot then placed my pork chops inside. I drizzled olive oil vinegairette dressing over them along with bbq sauce, then added a layer of purple onion. I added more dressing and bbq sauce then cooked them on high for 4 hours. They did come out slightly dry. Next time I will cook them on high for 2.5 hrs as suggested earlier and finish cooking them on low for another 2.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I actually cooked this one day on high in the crock pot and it burned the barbeque sauce. please cook it on low all day long and it wont burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe was very bland, very simple, it needed alot of perking up, so I added water, onions, and barbeque before if put in the chops. put the pork in, then added garlic and the rest of the bbq sauce , but I only used 1/2 a bottle for the whole recipe. when chops are fully cooked, add steak seasoning, salt, pepper, and chives to the them, cook until blended in, nice served over rice, and use the leftover sauce for the pot as gravy on top of the dish. I woud give it a 5 syar after adding these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rush City, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States