Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Super easy & tender! I used Sweet Baby Ray's & boneless pork chops. I put 1/2c. water in the bottom & 1/2c. water on top, as it's a thick bbq sauce. Seven hours on low = perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Terribly overcooked, at least in my slow cooker on low. The sauce burnt and the chops were dry as dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Don't judge my 5 star rating just yet. I read what everyone else was doing with the recipe, saw they were adding water, so I added WINE (just a splash of a couple jigs or so) AND the onions, and have it ready to slow cook while Im at work tomorrow. Got my fingers crossed. OH, and I used country style pork rib fingers instead of chops. How could you go wrong on this?????? I'll let you know how it turned out but I'm totally confident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Abosolutley no easier than this one! I didnt' use what I call thick chops, but they weren't thin. I added some sliced onion for no reason. These were fork tender, no knife needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great recipe. If you like chewy this is not it because the meat falls off the bones. YUMMY! I use only 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce on chops, throw on some sliced onions and baste with my own sauce so they dont stick. My basting sauce is Mixture of 1/2 BBQ sauce, 1/2 water, seasoning salt, onion/garlic powder, hot sauce. These chops make great sandwiches the next day as well. They heat well with a little basting sauce added for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Originally, I was going to BBQ the pork chops until I found this recipe. So easy and the results were out of this world. I used President's Choice Maple, Apple and Beer Sauce, along with some onions under the chops and on top before pouring the sauce over. The meat was so tender it fell off the bone. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was Awesome. I went by the suggestions of putting water at the bottom, but I don't think it needed it. Marinated my chops with a little of this and that, and I used Cattleman's BBQ which had a wonderful flavor, and was a perfect sauce for my chops. I cannot wait to make these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Just didnt make the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This might be quite good if you have really thick chops on hand, but I wasted 8 lovely thin cut chops on this. Shortened the cooking time to 2 hours on HIGH instead of the 3-4, and the pork still came out like shoe leather. So disappointed. Recipe authors should indicate the recommended thickness/size of the cuts. Sorry to be critical - I wanted to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These turned out really good and super easy to make!! I also added a bit of water to the first layer of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States