Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Abosolutley no easier than this one! I didnt' use what I call thick chops, but they weren't thin. I added some sliced onion for no reason. These were fork tender, no knife needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great recipe. If you like chewy this is not it because the meat falls off the bones. YUMMY! I use only 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce on chops, throw on some sliced onions and baste with my own sauce so they dont stick. My basting sauce is Mixture of 1/2 BBQ sauce, 1/2 water, seasoning salt, onion/garlic powder, hot sauce. These chops make great sandwiches the next day as well. They heat well with a little basting sauce added for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Originally, I was going to BBQ the pork chops until I found this recipe. So easy and the results were out of this world. I used President's Choice Maple, Apple and Beer Sauce, along with some onions under the chops and on top before pouring the sauce over. The meat was so tender it fell off the bone. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was Awesome. I went by the suggestions of putting water at the bottom, but I don't think it needed it. Marinated my chops with a little of this and that, and I used Cattleman's BBQ which had a wonderful flavor, and was a perfect sauce for my chops. I cannot wait to make these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Just didnt make the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This might be quite good if you have really thick chops on hand, but I wasted 8 lovely thin cut chops on this. Shortened the cooking time to 2 hours on HIGH instead of the 3-4, and the pork still came out like shoe leather. So disappointed. Recipe authors should indicate the recommended thickness/size of the cuts. Sorry to be critical - I wanted to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These turned out really good and super easy to make!! I also added a bit of water to the first layer of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I found the recipe dried the pork chops out and they were tough. I'm not doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay1356

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Deming, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Excellent taste and extremely easy preparation. Thanks! Added 1 cup Diet Rite Zero cola instead of 1-cup water (as suggested in other reviews), which gave another dimension of flavor with no extra calories or sodium. Also, I cooked for 11 hours after adding the pork chops frozen and cooked on "low" setting. Chops fell off the bone and were perfect. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Can't be any easier! Adding water is NOT necessary. I did not measure the barbecue sauce - just put a layer of sauce on the bottom, added the chops, put another layer on top of chops. Cooked on low for about 8 hours. OMG! Great! I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States