Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I am supposed to give this 5 stars. Even though I made it for a night I had to work for the family. My BF loved it!!! And so did my kids (they can be hard to please) The kids even ate it all. So yes this is a keeper in my book! Instead of rolls I made home made bread in the bread machine to put it onto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
The sauce I didn't think have a real BBQ flavor. I ended up adding almost a bottle of Head Country BBQ sauce. The one thing i did like is how it gave it spice. I would make it again, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This really was quite tasty...I rolled up the shredded chicken in warm flour tortillas...kids loved it! Serve along with a crisp green salad and dinner is on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This recipe was just.....ok. It was a little on the sweet side. If I make this again, I might use less maple syrup. I also added one chopped onion to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Recipe worked well. Was sweet for a BBQ sauce if your interested in a more tangy spicy flavor. I would try with a cheaper cut of meat such as a pork end or chicken thighs/legs. The idea of braising meat in a crockpot such as this recipe usually allows for the fat of the meat to work into the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was ok. Not great, but ok. I think we'd have been better off just throwing the meat in with BBQ sauce over it. It needed more sauce as it dried out fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very good recipe. My husband and 13 yr old son loved it. Had ingredients on hand and was very easy and good. Did cut back on the syrup due to other reviews stating was too sweet. Was worried that it would be to spicey with the pepper and hot sauce, but it was just perfect. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
An easy recipe to make. A little runny (could have been the frozen chix breast that I used). Kids enjoyed this meal as well has hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I cut back a bit on the ketchup and syrup. At the end of the cooking period I added in some bbq sauce. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilliano43

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It was good. I made a mistake and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of teaspoons. My family liked it. My finicky son LOVED it. Made macaroni salad to go with it. It needs something else, but I'm not competent in the kitchen to be able to say what. Smokey BBQey something. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States