Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made this a few times and my hubby & I like it. I've made a couple adjustments as the other comments suggested and think it's best to either leave the cover off the last hr to let the sauce thicken or just add alittle cornstarch. All & all a good recipe when u just want something easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very flavorful! My men loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Absolutely perfect as-is! I followed the directions exactly, and it did not disappoint. I will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Best sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made this twice now and my family loved it. I used molasses in place of the maple syrup because it is what I had on hand and it turned out delicious! I also added diced red onion while it cooked and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was so good! It made the house smell wonderful, and I had lots left over to freeze. It actually smelled so good I burned my mouth trying to sneak a taste out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Allesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I thought this was great! Very easy to make and tasty! I only used half the amount of maple syrup that it called for, otherwise I think it would have been too sweet.Also, I added a few drops of Liquid Smoke hickory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good!! I added about a 1/4 cup of honey and a few tablespoons of dehydrated onions to the sauce. Definitely a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Fantastic! I added a chopped onion, but followed the receipe completely. This was so good, we made it for our grandchildren who also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Just as good any day as the chicken from the Deli . I will have 4 meals from this bird! Cooked a large fryer while I was at it and saved $.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States