Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Turns out awesome! Was out of ketchup so used BBQ sauce, still came out awesome. Gf loved it, and she's picky..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for my husband and we both love the flavor. Had almost everything on hand. I also used regular syrup. This will be great at a BBQ this summer. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this w/ 1 1/2 times the sauce. Did NOT make in a slow cooker because it was a last minute decision. Put all sauce ingredients in a pan & simmered, added cooked, shredded chicken, simmered until the chicken had soaked up most of the sauce. I couldn't stay out of this it was soooo addictive! I hid a couple of portions away in the freezer & they reheated perfectly! Thanks for a winning recipe, SHELDAWG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used homemade BBQ sauce but any sauce will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A little on the sweet side. Might add a little more mustard next time. Overall, I will make again. Also, I made a coleslaw and stacked it on the sandwich, which help cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Schedule Change & no time for slow cooker! 3 1/2 hours on low/simmer on stovetop and dee-lish. Doubled sauce recipe (reserving enough to serve on table); used 1/4 cup syrup; combined chili sauce with ketchup; upped the hot sauce. Served on slider buns with baked beans and cole slaw. YUM-OH! Will try slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy, just cut way down on the syrup and it was a big hit. Had 14 people over and it was gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! It's so easy, and the ingredients are relatively simple. I am impressed the fact that this recipe doesn't call for the store-bought barbeque sauce in it! First time, I followed the recipe exactly, and turned out great! Today, I added 1TB of red wine, just to experiment. The sauce mixture smelt wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My boyfriend and I were looking for a 'healthier' version of BBQ and this is it! We LOVE this recipe - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Make this all the time, absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States