Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for my husband and we both love the flavor. Had almost everything on hand. I also used regular syrup. This will be great at a BBQ this summer. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this w/ 1 1/2 times the sauce. Did NOT make in a slow cooker because it was a last minute decision. Put all sauce ingredients in a pan & simmered, added cooked, shredded chicken, simmered until the chicken had soaked up most of the sauce. I couldn't stay out of this it was soooo addictive! I hid a couple of portions away in the freezer & they reheated perfectly! Thanks for a winning recipe, SHELDAWG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used homemade BBQ sauce but any sauce will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A little on the sweet side. Might add a little more mustard next time. Overall, I will make again. Also, I made a coleslaw and stacked it on the sandwich, which help cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Schedule Change & no time for slow cooker! 3 1/2 hours on low/simmer on stovetop and dee-lish. Doubled sauce recipe (reserving enough to serve on table); used 1/4 cup syrup; combined chili sauce with ketchup; upped the hot sauce. Served on slider buns with baked beans and cole slaw. YUM-OH! Will try slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy, just cut way down on the syrup and it was a big hit. Had 14 people over and it was gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! It's so easy, and the ingredients are relatively simple. I am impressed the fact that this recipe doesn't call for the store-bought barbeque sauce in it! First time, I followed the recipe exactly, and turned out great! Today, I added 1TB of red wine, just to experiment. The sauce mixture smelt wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My boyfriend and I were looking for a 'healthier' version of BBQ and this is it! We LOVE this recipe - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Make this all the time, absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States