Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It's like pulled pork but it's chicken. I made 2 substitutions based on personal tastes. I switched the ketchup for BBQ sauce since I like that better and I can't stand Worcestershire so I opted for more hot sauce. Soy probably would have also been a good substitute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was a rally easy and excellent dish to make. It went down really well and was made with the ingredients from my cupboard, so easy when that happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trilbie Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I am cooking this recipe today for the third time! Absolutely love it! Per the other reviews, I also did 1/4 cup of the maple syrup and 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce (I chose original Jack Daniels). This is a great, quick, slow cooker recipe. When cooked on high, it will be done in 3.5 hours. Easy and delicious. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe but I messed up on the sauce, I think. I added a bit too much Worschester Sauce I think, and I added some vinegar. To counteract the forwardness of these two ingredients, I added about 4 T of honey, about 1 c of water and 1/4 c brown sugar. Once I did that, I reduced it and the flavors balanced beautifully. I suspect that if I had just followed the recipe without the vinegar and you know, actually MEASURED the Worchester, my outcome would have been different from the start. Overall though, it was delicious and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made some adjustments to the sauce. I took out the chili powder and cayenne pepper because I prefer sweet bbq sauce over spicy. In order to give the sauce a sweet taste, I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also added a dash of salt and pepper. After 6 hours on low in the slow cooker, the chicken fell apart so easily and it was perfect on a fresh sandwich roll. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely delish!! Yummy right down to the last morsel. I toasted the buns and the extra little crunch when you bite in was something close to nirvana. Great summertime eat outside kinda meal. I made a tasty little mac & cheese to go with and it almsot felt like summer, sitting on the deck. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love the flavor of it, but the Chicken "texture" was not there for me. Next time I will try marinating it first in the mixture, grilling it, shredding it, then put back in the crock pot for 30-45 minutes with the marinade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have been told to rate this one high, but the teenager didn't save any for me. Based on other reviews I only used 1/4 cup of maple syrup. I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer the night before placed them in my crock, poured the sauce over them, then tucked it in the fridge. The kids had the day off from school and set the chicken on low for 3-4hours when they got up. Rave reviews. We will be making this again (I hope to try it next time). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made recipe exactly as directed and it turned out amazing!! i didn't shred it enough the first time, lesson learned. after i shredded properly it was moist, juicy, tasty and PERFECT! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Osejo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Turns out awesome! Was out of ketchup so used BBQ sauce, still came out awesome. Gf loved it, and she's picky..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States