Slow Cooker Au Jus Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tasty although I thought au jus style gravy is thin, but this turned out quite thick. Tasty meat still though and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Fantastic! The only thing I did differently was that I used some frozen pulverized tomatoes that I have from my garden (I am trying to use them up and didn't have a can of tomato sauce.) It worked out fine, but I would use the tomato sauce if I had it available next time. The meat was sooooo delicious, I kid you not. I will go to this recipe the next time I am making a pot roast...which will be soon, I'm sure, because everyone loved this one! Note: I did not need to cook it for 8 hours, because it was done way earlier than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this exactly as written and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYMURDOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Quick, easy, delish! I prefer the Roast Beef and Gravy from this site, but hubs DEVOURED and RAVED about this, so it gets a 5. We served on toast hot beef style to soak up the nice sauce. No, you dont taste the coffee and it's not too tomatoey either. Made this exactly as written, although I usually don't brown meat that I'm putting in a crockpot. I just think it's a wasted step and adds cleanup. I recommend this recipe especially if you are a newbie to cooking or using a crockpot. This will turn out fine without much fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
THis was wonderful! Made it as is, and was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have to admit, I had my doubts with the coffee and tomato sauce. I was wrong - it was fantastic!! I followed the recipe and the only change was that I added in a couple of sliced shallots. The au jus was so good.. and the leftovers the next day were even better! This will be the go to recipe every time I make pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I will try anything and needed a new pot roast idea. This sounded good. Followed the recipe to the letter. It was just ok. I had made some nice Czech style dumplings to go with the au jus. A waste of the dumplings. The roast looked and smelled great while searing... But my family was unimpressed, as was I. Something was missing in the flavor, and I am at a loss as to what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Incredible flavor! You may not think the combination of ingredients would work, but the outcome was wonderful. I also added sliced onion. Shredded the leftovers and served with sauteed peppers, onion and mushrooms on hoagie rolls with provolone cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was the most amazing pot roast I have ever tried! My husband definitely agreed! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
finally O ONIONS! Can\t wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States