Slow Cooker Au Jus Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This turned out wonderful! The ingredients were an unlikely combination, and I used a pathetic little freezer-burned chuck roast, in case I had to throw it away. But the roast turned out great (no sign of freezer-burn) and my family loved the sauce over boiled potatoes. I did not have Montreal-style steak seasoning, but onion flakes and a few other dried herbs did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious! I was going to take a photo but forgot...and now it's too late bc it's all gone! Oops :) I too dislike the weird sweetness in some pot roast recipes I've tried so I am thrilled to have found this particular recipe that has no weird sweetness, but instead, has a scrumptious gravy! Thank you to the submitter! (I did add sliced mushrooms in the last hour- it was a fantastic addition bc it tasted great and served as a nice garnish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best pot roast recipe I've ever made! Used tri-tip, beef broth instead of water, added a few dashes of Worcestershire and a couple cloves of garlic. Whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great flavor! Made it first time as is then again playing with some fav spices and again enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Wow, came out perfect and I didn't even add the tomato sauce. I loaded up some garlic on top and it was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Case
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe to the best of my ability. I didn't measure most of the little stuff. Just eyeballed it really. It came out wonderful. I added small red potatoes into the slow cooker about 2 hours before it was done. Everyone loved it and I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The strong coffee definitely make the difference. I made this following the directions, and using a Hereford bottom roast. It was delicious and kept well refrigerated several days. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was super simple to make, only took me like 10 minutes to put together. I did slice up half an onion and a couple cloves of garlic and threw those in under the roast. Oh and I didn't have tomato sauce so I had to use v8. When it was done I took half the sauce and thickened it up for gravy. Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We loved this recipe! I love too that you can use leftover coffee from the morning to make it. Really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for Christmas for my in-laws and everyone raved. So delicious! Tender and super easy to make! I recommend this recipe highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Hipwell
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States