Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great for serving a hot dessert to company. Added about 1/2 cup of quick oatmeal to topping. Make sure slow cooker has been greased on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was so good and really easy. I had about of cup of raspberries that I threw in with the apples. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Taste pretty good. I added some caramel and used blueberry oatmeal. May try cherries in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damephelisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
If there's one thing a slow cooker is not designed for, it's a recipe with the word "Crisp" in the title. A slow cooker is designed to keep all the moisture in the recipe, letting none escape, plus it almost always manufactures more and more moisture throughout the cooking time. Especially with moisture-laden ingredients like apples. Thus, this apple "crisp" recipe came out for me like applesauce, or applemush, with the apple pieces swimming in more than a cup of liquid in the bottom of the crockpot by the end of the even reduced cooking time I used. And way too sweet. I'll stick with baking my Apple Crisp the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Um. MORE PLEASE! Holy smokes this was easy and delicious and my family loved it! We ended up using pears because that's what we had in the fridge and using 12 cups of super ripe pears and just overflowed all the ingredients measurements. It was OUTSTANDING! Will be making this quite a bit through the fall with multiple types of fruits. Yay! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved this!! I kept the skins on the apples and used sweet apples. Went over great at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I loved it, I would make it again in a heartbeat! It wasn't difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Made recipe exactly the way it said. Cooked 3 hours on low covered, turned lid so both ends were open cooked another 1 hour. Delicious. Sweet and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great! Added 1 cup oats to topping as another reviewer suggested. Got rave reviews and lots of guests had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
DAD CAN'T EAT THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States