Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was super-easy to make and oh-so-delicious. Thanks for sharing the great recipe! Nicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Escudero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Huge hit at all of our family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Russo Simeone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Quick and easy I used some harvest crunch for topping worked out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Pretty good! I may alter the crumble a little next time, it didn't quite do what I wanted it to for "crispness". Though how crispy is it going to get in a slow cooker really? For a slow-cooker apple crisp, this is totally doable. I'll make it again. Made my Yule dinner a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
11 apples 5 hours crockpot 3.5 low 1.5 high. Lid on and open 1 hour after done cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy! Doubled the recipe but used 1 1/2 c of quick oats in place of nuts. 12 guests had a reasonable size serving each (w/vanilla ice cream) but a few of the youngsters were asking for seconds...none to be found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great for serving a hot dessert to company. Added about 1/2 cup of quick oatmeal to topping. Make sure slow cooker has been greased on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was so good and really easy. I had about of cup of raspberries that I threw in with the apples. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Taste pretty good. I added some caramel and used blueberry oatmeal. May try cherries in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damephelisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
If there's one thing a slow cooker is not designed for, it's a recipe with the word "Crisp" in the title. A slow cooker is designed to keep all the moisture in the recipe, letting none escape, plus it almost always manufactures more and more moisture throughout the cooking time. Especially with moisture-laden ingredients like apples. Thus, this apple "crisp" recipe came out for me like applesauce, or applemush, with the apple pieces swimming in more than a cup of liquid in the bottom of the crockpot by the end of the even reduced cooking time I used. And way too sweet. I'll stick with baking my Apple Crisp the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States