Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The apple mixture is delicious, however I didn't have any luck with the crumble on top. Would highly recommend for the apple portion, try a different crumble and it would be outstanding! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I am smelling this cooking as we prepare for our holiday potluck. So easy to make and from my taste testing, a bit on the sweet side but if we add ice cream it will balance the sweetness. What a wonderful addition to my Crockpot list of things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I can't make the topping crispy even though I added oatmeal. I will try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this in the oven because I didn't want to wait on the slow cooker this time but I like that it is an option. I added a cup of oats to the topping like others. My husband liked this but I thought it was too sweet. The proportion of topping to apples was off. Next time I will make less topping and cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Loch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used Granny Smith apples and it turned out very mushy. The flavor was good, but I prefer a firmer apple in my crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I used "baking" apples and followed the length of time suggested and I ended up with much. I omitted the nuts as we have a nut allergy in the house. I would make this again, but cut down on the cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This tastes awesome! I didn't have nutmeg, so I substituted allspice. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla before the lemon juice. I didn't have any walnuts, so I left them out. I only wish that I had read the other reviews first. I would have added oatmeal to the crisp topping. I will definitely do that next time! Without it, the topping is kind of doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made this for Halloween. It was fabulous!!!!! Nice and warm for when the kids were finished trick or treating. I actually used pecans (forgot to get walnuts) but it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Awesome tasty perfect with some Weldons vanilla or Brown Cinammon ice cream !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I had my doubts about this but DH says it is awesome! I used Cameo apples which are tart sweet. I didn't bother peeling them. I added about 1 cup of quick cooking oatmeal to the topping. My biggest problem with this recipe is how to store the leftovers. I guess I'll have to put the whole crock in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States