Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this recipe, and so does my husband! The spice combination is perfect. I bake mine in the oven, 375 for 35-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very yummy but a bit too sugary. I added 2 handfuls of oatmeal to mine just cuz I'm an oatmeal fan and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I'm not a big apple fan but this was really good. Like many others, I added about a cup of oats to the topping mixture. Can't imagine eating it without the oats. Used Smart Balance butter and fat free vanilla yogurt to try to make it healthier. I will make this again when fall comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I made a double batch for potluck today. The spice ratio was spot on! I substituted old fashioned oats for the walnuts (allergy safe.) And added some oats to the apples as well. Everyone loved it, they scraped the crockpot clean!! Thanks for the great recipe, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I make this when I have extra apples around but found that I like adding "honeycrisp" apples with an equal amount of ganny smith apples. I also add the oatmeal to the topping. My family and friends love it and I get asked to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Everyone LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Wouldn't have believed you could make apple crisp in a crock pot, but this recipe proves it to be true. My hints/tips: I sliced a 3 lb. of Ida Red apples, put in a large ziploc bag along with 1/2 cup br. sugar, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1 tblsp. cornstarch. Close bag and shake to coat apples well. I took contents of the bag and put in an even layer in crock pot. I made my own topping using 1 1/4 cup rolled oats(not instant), 3/4 cup br. sugar, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon & 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Cut in 1/2 cup of room temp. butter and knead with fingers until crumbly. Spread evenly over apples and baked according to instructions. Leaving the lid off really does make the "crisp" yummy! Served it with french vanilla ice cream. Happy for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a definte keeper for our family! I doubled the nutmeg and cinammon which was perfect for us! I cooked on high for two hours and then turned lid sideways for another hour on high. The topping crisped nicely and it tasted GREAT! I used a crock pot liner which made cleanup a snap. Thanks for sharing this recipe, SDROSIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Taste is wonderful, but I think there was too much topping with this one...I prefer a lighter covering of the streusel topping and this was just too thick for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wow! This was incredible apple crisp. I did make a few changes. I added 3 more apples, along with a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also added 1 cup of rolled oats to topping. Cooked on low for 4 hours, removed lid last half hour. Will definitely take to a outing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States