Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lisag81
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe was great - but next time I think I'll add a handful of old fashioned oats. That was missing for me. But I love the idea of throwing it all in the crockpot, running out to get errands done and coming home to an awesome smelling house! Delicious with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This has been enjoyed by all during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I didn't have walnuts or ginger, but it was still okay. I added a cup of oatmeal to the topping. I'll probably try it with different fruits and less topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this this wekend on our annual Halloween camping trip. I was delicious! I prepped everything before we left on Friday, and threw it in the crockpot after dinner on Saturday, a couple hours later, after the kids were done trick-or-treating, we all sat down to a hot delicious dessert. The only changes I made were the same ones most reviewers have been suggesting, I added oatmeal to the topping, and traded out the ginger for nutmeg. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a good dessert, but the crumbs were a little "chewy" for my liking. My company enjoyed it though- so it's definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
We had a bunch of ripe apples we needed to use and our oven was out, so I used this recipe. It was truly DELICIOUS; and even better than the oven version in my opinion. I didn't measure the apples exactly but used eight medium size apples and proportions worked just great. I also accidentally cooked it for an hour on low with the top off because I didn't read the instructions properly and the result was a nice, thick and crunchy top. I made this again today for a company party and everyone else's dishes needed to microwaved while mine was aromatic, piping hot and delicious. A HUGE HIT ALL AROUND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is heaven in your mouth. Seriously. I prepared this, went to the kids' soccer practice and came back to this deliciousness. Don't chop up the apples too small though or you will have more mush than substance.Unless you prefer that of course! I used Earth Balance soy margarine instead of butter to make it vegan and a bit healthier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was delicious! This was the first recipe I tried in my new slowcooker and I'm glad I did. It turned out close to perfect. I followed the recipe exactly after some consideration of taking the walnuts out, seeing as I'm not a fan of nuts in my desserts. But I kept them in and am so happy with that decision to do so. The only problem I had was that the top didn't get quite as hard as I had expected. But regardless, it was still delicious served with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Used this recipe while camping. Niece/Nephew came for dinner & were amazed @ how good it was! They've NEVER had apple crisp before (shame on their mother!) and had 3 helpings! It was a delicious recipe and one that I'll make again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome easy Thanksgiving dessert (makes the house smell AMAZING!), or on Christmas! Super easy to do for parties, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States