Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!!! This was excellent, and got rave reviews at a party I had. Only thing it really needed was a tiny bit more sugar in the crust, but truly delectable without changing it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Wonderful! Very easy to make. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
YUM! I made this recipe today, as a way of using up leftover Granny Smith apple slices from a fruit tray. The apples were not peeled, and were just sliced thinly. I left them like that, and otherwise followed the recipe precisely. Using the slow cooker allowed the apple peels to cook down and become unnoticeable in the dish. This is so good, and was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! I added steel cut oatmeal instead of nuts, and it was crispy and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was Ok. I realize that the slow cooker is more convenient, but I found that the top got sort of gummy (even with taking the top of the crock pot off for an hour). It was soggy and a bit bland. I think I will stick with baking my apple crisp in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Added the cup of oats. Turned out FANTASTIC! Husband and I at half of it. YIKES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was simply delicious. I went by the recipe except I left out the ginger and the walnuts....I also added a cup of oatmeal). I made another one a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cspegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Got the recipe in my e-mail this morning and decided to make it. My family loved it :D quick and easy to prep and filled my home with a wonderful smell. I will be making this again and soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was so simple! It was delicious my husband said it was just like his mother's apple pie without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have made this twice in the crock pot, and it turned out spendidly both times. I actually doubled the recipe because I was feeding a crowd, and it worked fine. Everyone wanted the recipe. Excellent dish. Thank you so much. Oh, and don't forget the vanilla ice cream on top. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States