Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Added the cup of oats. Turned out FANTASTIC! Husband and I at half of it. YIKES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was simply delicious. I went by the recipe except I left out the ginger and the walnuts....I also added a cup of oatmeal). I made another one a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cspegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Got the recipe in my e-mail this morning and decided to make it. My family loved it :D quick and easy to prep and filled my home with a wonderful smell. I will be making this again and soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was so simple! It was delicious my husband said it was just like his mother's apple pie without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have made this twice in the crock pot, and it turned out spendidly both times. I actually doubled the recipe because I was feeding a crowd, and it worked fine. Everyone wanted the recipe. Excellent dish. Thank you so much. Oh, and don't forget the vanilla ice cream on top. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I subsituted butter for shortening since i didn't have any on hand...i didnt have lemon juice so just used water & didn't have walnuts so i used a handful of old fashions oats as some reviews had suggested. i cooked on low for 4 hours yet still managed to have some very slightly burned spots & very chewy sides. I would suggest not using the ginger AT ALL. If you're familiar with the flavor and use it in other meals you know a litle bit goes a long way with ginger. I used less than what was in this recipe i still can single it out & it just doesnt mix well with sweetness to me. (I use ginger for meats/veggies mostly). I'm eating this now, fresh from the cooker and the crumbly topping is extremely sweet. I feel as if im chewing on rubbery sugar, honestly. The apples themselves taste great minus the lingering ginger taste. I'm giving this 3 stars. I won't be making it again, just wasn't what i was hoping for. Im actually kinda sad i wasted a scoop of ice cream on it :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas and it was a big hit. I had it cook for 4 hours and went really well and came out nice and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
MMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. It was easy and tasted better than I expected. I plan to use it for some of our pot-lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was soooo good.. I didn't have any ginger so I skipped that and we don't eat walnuts so skipped that. After the first initial mess w/ getting the apples ready ( I hate coring apples lol ) it was a smooth, easy to follow recipe and once it is in you can go on with your day till its done. Made my house smell so good. :) I will be making this over and over again. I added more cinnamon because we love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States