Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
everyone loved it - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is super sweet. GOOD...but not GREAT. I used a combo of apples...green & red and served it with vanilla frozen yogurt & Carmel sauce. I will make this again and hopefully it will turn out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisBedz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Doubled this and cooked in a 6 qt on high for 2-3 hours, then moved to low for another hour. Served it alone for dessert. AMAZING! Very yummy. The top didn't crisp because I didn't take the lid off, but tasted amazing anyway. Will for sure make this again. If you aren't much for sweet, skimp on the sugar. I made it with *almost* all the sugar, and it was sweet but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The crock pot recipe was great! I made it as one of the desserts for Thanksgiving and this way it didn't take up oven space and we got to eat it warm with ice cream! The balance of spices was perfect. I also added oats to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is great! Prepped the night before and took crock pot to work. It was a hit! Everyone wanted the recipe and made the office smell delightful. My co worker made it with half the topping, and said it was still just as good, so I may try that next time; it made quite a large amount of topping for one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Once again this turned out a hot mess. I've made the recipe 3 times hoping somehow it would improve - I give up. It has a definite raw flour taste and I left the lid ajar and then removed completely for almost 2 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Best cooked apple dessert I've ever had!! And I don't really care for apple pie or cobblers. I used Honeycrisp apples, weighing in at about a pound each! So I only had to use 3 of my 40#bbox supply. I also used raw sugar, rather than the white. But I did use the recipe amounts. I used 2 packets brown sugar instant oatmeal + 2 packets of plain for topping, omitting nuts. Cook time was a little less because of the apple type, I suspect. Soooo good! Nice warm treat for Thanksgiving late night. Wish I'd hhad the ice cream maker ready, but I will get some tomorrow for the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I liked that I could fix & forget but I was disappointed with the topping. Next time I will bake in the oven to achieve the "crisp" that I missed with the slow cooker. Thank you for a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly with an addition of about 1/2 c. oatmeal added to the topping. FANTASTIC!! Left it in slow cooker and removed top at end for an hour while still on low. Absolutely wonderful!! House smelled amazing and I didn't have to make w rush of dinner. Did it hours before and then was ready after dinner. Didn't have ice cream so just put some cool whip on it and it was great. Hubby laughed bc I kept making yummy noises while eating. Kept it on low for several more hours and was nowhere as good as when the recipe said was ready. So don't leave it cooking much longer than recipe calls for. It's absolutely delicious. What a great slow cooker dessert recipe. Warm and gooey and topping not very hard but was so good didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States