Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Best Apple Crips ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I just tried this receipe last night, I have never made dessert in a crockpot before and thought that I would give it a try for me & my fiancee's anniversary dinner and we both loved it. The only thing that I altered was adding Old Fashioned Oatmeal to the recipe (probably about 1-2 cups) and I used half Granny Smith and half Sweettango apples. I cooked it for 3 hours on High and let it sit with the lid open for 1 hour and it came out perfectly. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was delicious! Made as directed but added about a cup of oatmeal as other suggested. Next time I think I will leave out the ground ginger because I really didn't care for the taste it added. That will make it 5 star in my book. It makes a lot of topping even in a large 6 quart slow cooker. Two hours on high and an hour on low with the lid crossways made a nice crispy topping. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEENYBO
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was easy to make which is just my speed! I did not use the ginger because I didn't have any. I added 1 cup oatmeal to the topping and left the apples as slices rather then chopped. Served warm with Vanilla ice cream. SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
5 star - Best ever!!! We had an outdoor block party on a very cool October day on the shores of Lake Ontario. To say the least this hot tasty desert was a big hit. I doubled the recipe and used a 7qt pot. I used toffee chips for a topping instead of walnuts. I also sprayed the pot with cooking spray before I began. Very crispy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I just have to say that this recipe is scrumpdidleyuptious! My husband also thought it was fantastic! Frees you up to do other things. I also do not peel the apples, this helps to hold them together better. At the end I let the lid off so the crust gets crispier. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I loved the idea of making apple crisp in the crock pot, however, the topping didn't get very hard. It also was a little too sweet for me. I will try making it again...but next time I will cut back on the sugar & bake it in the oven. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
AH-MAZING! I was skeptical that this would be anything special, but I was sooo wrong. It was so terrific that I'm going to make it again and again! I didn't have ginger and ran short on cinnamon so I added a tsp of vanilla. I also took the other advice and added 1cup of oatmeal to the topping. Definitely use a FULL 6 cups of apples because they cook down so much. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have NEVER rated a recipe until now and I've been using this website for YEARS!! This is a wonderful, easy recipe. The only 2 things I changed was to add more cinnamon to the apples and to the crumb topping because I love cinnamon. Also added oatmeal to the crumb topping. Try this recipe, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My only complaint...and I mean my only was the peeling. I prefer the peeling on (more fiber) but the peels in the slow cooker were still a little firmer than i would normally like, but other than that it was great! I even cut up another stick of butter to put on top before I let the crust brown on top. I omitted the nutmeg (I was out), but other than that I made it true to recipe. I did double it and put what didn't fit in my slow cooker into a 8x8 casserole dish. It wasnt nearly as good as the slow cooker one, but still good. Great great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States