Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I was so proud of how well this turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Amazingly delicious. Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made this today! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I just made today. I altered the recipe a little... I left out the garlic, and completely skipped #4 on. I also added 2 chopped granny smith apples. When the pork was done, I removed it from the crockpot and poured all the juice into a large saucepan, reduced it, and added a roux, salt & pepper. The roast was so tender, it ended up being pulled pork in the delicious apple gravy. Served with mashed potatoes. YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was really tender and juicy and the flavour was delicious. Family loved it. I served it over seasoned rice. It was easy to make and we have enough gravy/sauce to float the navy. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was quite good. Used a 2 lb pork loin since they were on sale and I like leaner meat so I cut the time down to 4 hrs. Kept the rest of the ingredients the same since I like gravy. The liquid at the end did take quite a while to reduce and I wound up adding some cornstarch to thicken it up since it was still quite liquidy. It was sweet but not overpowering and not vinegary like lots of pork recipies in the slow-cooker. I didn't strain out celery and onion from the gravy and I thought it was nice to have the little chunks. Overall it was very easy. Maybe next time I'll add in some apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Easy and delicious. I actually used thin sliced bone-in pork chops which are a family favorite and it was excellent. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Really did not like this recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! The only substitution I made was using a 4.5 lb. pork tenderloin instead of a shoulder. I think for a loin, a 5 hour cooking time would have left the meat more sliceable, but it was delicious anyway, and so easy. Even my kids (10, 7, and 4) asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was skeptical but the hubby and I LOVED it. It stinks b/c you need to be at home to toss/turn this - the hubby said it'd be a good 'football Sunday' meal (since he can get off the couch to turn it once every couple of hours). The sauce is incredible - could have drank it. Bought a no-sugar added apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States