Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Fantastic! Followed exactly, husband said I out did myself on this one. Best pork he's ever had, and we make a lot of pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The pork is delicious. I specially like the sauce! Just be careful not to overcook the pork. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The pork used was 3.5 lbs so it cooked faster and was pulled pork consistency. I did not reduce the sauce enough either but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! It was a hit! Perfect fall flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and the pan sauce is so delicious you can drink it! I followed the recipe directions exactly with the exception of using a boneless pork loin roast (4 lbs). I cut the cooking time down to 4-1/2 hours. I also added some Worcestershire sauce to the meat when I put it in the crock pot. I used apple juice. I think a lot of reviewers were expecting the pan sauce to turn out like a thick gravy, but it is really more of a light sauce that you drizzle over the meat. It takes awhile to reduce, I'd say 20-30 minutes but it's worth it. No thickeners needed. I love the subtle sweetness and the mustard flavor is fabulous with the pork. I served it with buttermilk garlic mashed potatoes, green bean casserole and cresent rolls. Everyone's plates were clean! I can't wait to make this again! 10 stars Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This had a very good flavor and cooked up very well. The only issue I had was with the sauce. Even once it was reduced and the butter was added, it never thickened up the way I thought it would. It was too late to try to add cornstarch or flour to thicken it up, but I'd keep an eye on it for next time, and make sure you have thickeners at the ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy!! This was great served on a hamburger bun w/ the flavorful sauce. I used two pork tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good! I used white wine in place of the apple cider vinegar, which made it awesome. I also added a little italian spices to the crock pot while cooking for added flavor. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I made it with no changes and will be making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Outstanding. Made it for a small dinner party. Everyone from 6 to 66 loved it. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States