Slow Cooker Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Super easy! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Went by the recipe & used tart apples.I did add the sugar in the last couple of hours of cooking which was done by taste.I think I used about half of what the recipe called for.Turned out GREAT husband & family loved it as well as my co workers.This one will be in my recipe box for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was great. Made the house smell so good while it was cooking. I like mine alittle thicker, but the taste was great. Made it on Sunday and here it is Wednesday almost gone. Next time will make the whole batch, I only made half. silly me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I'd never had apple butter before so this was a very pleasant surprise. It was sooo easy! I used the splenda blend brown sugar and cut the entire amount of added sugar. It was still plenty sweet and delicious. Also, since I've never had apple butter, I wasn't sure, is it supposed to be completely smooth or not? Mine wasn't so I put it in the blender before canning it up. I'm having it this morning over yogurt. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I got about 3-4 cups of actual apple butter wow it cooked down! I just left it on low for 20-22 hours then it was all done! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
supper easy, just had to blend to make smooth. maybe cut apples a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
First time I've made this recipe and it turned out perfect. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants great apple butter. It makes a lot. I ended up with 2 16oz jars, 2 12oz jars and 6 8oz jars. The only thing I changed was the type of apples I used...I used Gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious, and the house smelled wonderful all day! I didn't have ground cloves, but it tasted fine without. I also had to use a blender to get the smooth consistency that I wanted. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is excellent! Super easy. I cut the sugar back some, but this has great flavor. Perfect with biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was my first apple butter. I used 1/2 peck of winesap apples and cut this recipe in half. It turned out wonderful. The flavor and texture is very close to commercial brands that I've purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States