Slow Cooker Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
supper easy, just had to blend to make smooth. maybe cut apples a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I got about 3-4 cups of actual apple butter wow it cooked down! I just left it on low for 20-22 hours then it was all done! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I'd never had apple butter before so this was a very pleasant surprise. It was sooo easy! I used the splenda blend brown sugar and cut the entire amount of added sugar. It was still plenty sweet and delicious. Also, since I've never had apple butter, I wasn't sure, is it supposed to be completely smooth or not? Mine wasn't so I put it in the blender before canning it up. I'm having it this morning over yogurt. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laidback
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I thought the butter turned out really good. BUT! I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and NO white sugar at all. I also used a natuarlly sweet apple- Matsu. I also left the lid off the slow cooker the last 2 1/2 hours of cooking, so it would thicken more. I just finished making it yesterday, it usually gets better when it sits for a week or 2(I canned it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was great. Made the house smell so good while it was cooking. I like mine alittle thicker, but the taste was great. Made it on Sunday and here it is Wednesday almost gone. Next time will make the whole batch, I only made half. silly me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Super easy! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Went by the recipe & used tart apples.I did add the sugar in the last couple of hours of cooking which was done by taste.I think I used about half of what the recipe called for.Turned out GREAT husband & family loved it as well as my co workers.This one will be in my recipe box for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Used granny smith apples I used half the sugar called for and it was still very sweet. Spices were great though. I'll try again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is absolutely excellent. The tart apples are a must!! It was easy and delicisious at the end. Defintley a must do!! Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States