Slow Cooker Apple Butter with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Only addition I did was use barenjäger honey liqueur. Adds a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe and everyone has loved it! I chose it because of the honey as we have bees and I wanted to try some of our honey in different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just the recipe I was looking for!! Used three different type of apples but changed nothing else. I did puree it in a blender at the end of cooking to give it a smoother consistency. My husband is already asking when I am going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is THE BEST apple butter! The honey really makes it and I feel more nutritious than all sugar. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Used a variety of apples - wonderfuln
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Super easy! Once it cools it will thicken right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Perfect apple butter, and so easy! This was our first attempt at making apple butter and the results are fantastic. We sliced, peeled and cored the 5 1/2 lbs. of Golden Delicious apples (which completely filled my 6-quart crock pot)and then mixed the honey, sugars and spices exactly as listed in the recipe and put them on top. Cooked on high 1 hour as directed, then cooked on low for 10 hours. When it was done, I used a wire whisk for a couple of minutes to achieve a smooth consistency. It tastes amazing and was a hit with everyone in our family, adults and kids alike! Notes: We live at almost 6,000 ft. elevation, so it may take less time at lower elevations. Also, I took the lid off the crock pot as it cooled to prevent condensation from watering down the apple butter. We will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Wonderful! The honey isn't overpowering but adds a lovely note to the flavor. I used Fuji apples because they were the least expensive at Costco and raw organic wildflower honey. I also pureed them at the end instead of trying to mash them with a fork. Texture was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Can't say I can judge apple weight worth a darn. Loaded the crock-pot to what I thought was full. Apparently I was not paying attention (it's an "old thing")and mixed measurements for white & brown sugar, got them reversed. The only other change was 1/2 tsp nutmeg. The result was absolutely fabulous. Looking forward to the next batch as soon as I can find time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Awesome and super delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States