Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
this was a very yummy recipe, will definitely use it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really liked this as did my teenage son. I used bone in thighs and removed skin. I added 1 t chopped ginger, 1/2 cup water, 1 T sugar and 3 bay leaves. When it was cooked I boned the chicken. Took all but 1 cup of liquid and thicken with some cornstarch. Then I added the chicken to thickened sauce. The 1 cup broth I used to cook rice....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added some brown sugar. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe I plan to make again and again! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I've not made this in crockpot but I would imagine it would be the same as using a pan. I've read some negative reviews and all I can say is cook it to your taste buds. Adobo is always with bay leaf and peppercorn. The ratio of soy to vinegar is about 1 to 1 (about 1/2 cup each). I add brown sugar (2 Tb) to tame the tang. Dark meat (or cut up whole chicken) is best for adobo; white meat will be dry. I like a couple of slices of ginger, again to your taste buds. I like adding potatoes too (add towards the end). Eat with steam rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Texture was great but came out WAY too garlicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very surprised how easy and delicious this recipe was! Just like what I remembered having had at a local Pilipino restaurant. I followed other reviewer’s suggestions and added 2-3 bay leaves and peppercorns because I love them both and it could only be that much better. Will make again for company. It’s that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very easy. My Filipino friend said it's not 100% authentic since it's not fried, but he said it was still delicious. I did add 2 bay leaves when cooking (remove before serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very moist, simple, but tasty chicken! We used leftovers for BBQ chicken sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and I could not get enough of this. It's aroma filled our house all day and had us anxious to give it a try and it didn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States