Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Too salty, even with low sodium soy sauce. I'll halve the amount and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this tonight and it was delicious. I made the following changes based on people's recommendations, and a few of my own: 2 packages of boneless, skinless chicken thighs (but would use 3 packages next time), apple cider vinegar, 2 bay leaves, 1/2 - 1 tsp. brown sugar, and 1/2 tsp. of peppercorns. I served it over basmati rice and with sauteed asparagas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious! I even used what was left the next day and added cut potatoes and created a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Really good! I was hesitant about "pickling" my chicken but am glad I went forward. I followed the recipe to the letter excepting I used white vinegar for cider vinegar. No sugar! Whether its authentic or not, this is a flavor combination the my family really likes. I even enjoyed the aroma of pickling chicken but then again, I'm a pickle fiend. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
bland, dry, and too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe did not agree wuth my taste.The vinegar was a little too much, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We did not really enjoy this meal... we tasted the vinegar a lot and my family does not seem to be a fan of chicken in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Turns out good. I've made this a few times. Lots of flavor. However, the juice turns out to be a little watery. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could get it to turn out a little thicker without changing the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Five stars if you do what some others are doing with the pepper corns, bay leaves that you just got from Penzy's and coconut vinegar that can be found in a FilAm store, perhaps other Asian markets or on line. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States