Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My family loved it. My wife lived in the Philippines for a year or so, and this dish reminded her of what she had there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was an unmitigated disaster! One thing about slow cooking in general, cooking times are WAY TOO LONG! A chicken cooked traditionally would be done in about 2 hours. After cooking for over four hours (on low) my poor creature gave up its life to end up in a state where even the wings & thighs were dried out and tasteless. I found that to be true of just about all of these 'slow cook' recipes. From the ones I've tried so far with this toy, meats are cooed way past the point of flavour. The solution to that seems to be to disguise the carrion with as much sauce and spice that can be conceived of. I'm starting to understand why it's real easy to find a Crock Pot at the thrift store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This stuff has an awesome twangy robust flavor. I absolutely love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Worked out wonderfully with the time and measurements. I added the bay leaves and peppercorn like my moms Filipino adobo. I've made this before but not with a slow cooker and it tasted exactly like I normally make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is a super tasty, low fat & low carb dish! As usual, I found I didn't need to cook as long as the recipe stated. I cooked for two hours on high, then about 1.5 hours on low. The chicken was cooked through, yet tender and juicy. I served with rice and steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
the chicken was very dry. It was not the worst thing ever but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lopez
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was a hit. Definitely one I will do again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very good! I've made this several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Too salty. No flavor just soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I think the low sodium soy sauce is a mistake...I found this a little bland and felt like I wanted to add salt. Would try again with regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States