Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is a super tasty, low fat & low carb dish! As usual, I found I didn't need to cook as long as the recipe stated. I cooked for two hours on high, then about 1.5 hours on low. The chicken was cooked through, yet tender and juicy. I served with rice and steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
the chicken was very dry. It was not the worst thing ever but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lopez
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Do NOT take your phone here. And if you do make sure you dot your i's and cross your t's. I took my phone to get fixed and gave them my boyfriend number to call when it was done. He didn't pick up the phone that day and when he did go to pick it up they had said he already picked it up the same day. They gave my phone to someone else by the same first name as my boyfriend. I am currently trying to resolve this issue but not with the site I took it to buy the corporate office. The site are not willing to own up to their mistake and are insensitive to the fact that I lost memories, over900 photos. I don't care about the phone but what ihad on it. Don't believe me? Check BBB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was a hit. Definitely one I will do again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very good! I've made this several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Too salty. No flavor just soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I think the low sodium soy sauce is a mistake...I found this a little bland and felt like I wanted to add salt. Would try again with regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I made recipe exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My husband who rarely comments on anything I cook went crazy over this dish. I loved it too. And so so easy. I did precisely what the recipe called for and it was perfect. We will be eating a lot of this. I am not much of a chicken lover but this dish makes chicken yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe....it was quite tasty. I made almost exactly as written except I did use a little cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. Served over rice and the boys both ate it up! I appreciated the ease of throwing these ingredients into a slow cooker. Next time I will add a bay leaf and some peppercorns, like others have suggested, to see if that will amp this up to a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States