Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
It was okay. I'm also Filipina and my mother made this a staple as we were growing up. Like others have reported, she added bay leaves and peppercorns but there were no onions in it. This is good for throwing into the crockpot and having something hot and tangy to eat when you come home, but it wasn't quite what I think of as truly authentic. Close, but no ceeeegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe is a very flavorful dish and easy to prepare. I wouldn't say it was my absolute favorite of all but it's a tasty and different change for dinner. I will make it again every now and then. I used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Everybody loved it! followed others suggestions and added a tablespoon of sugar, couple of bay leaves, dash of ground ginger and and also some hoisin sauce. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So easy and delicious. Adobo was not meant to be sweet like a previous poster mentioned and this recipe (in my opinion) is in perfect proportion. White vinegar is a must. Our county fair has an awesome adobo concession stand and I'm so glad to be able to have it more than once a year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great Recipe!! Yummy and Super easy! Wonderful with the Broccoli and Rice Stir fry from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Honestly, this was blah to me. Idk if I did something wrong or what, but it didn't taste as flavorful as Adobo I've had in the past. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Had to tweak it a bit , but came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickie1200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
this was a very yummy recipe, will definitely use it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really liked this as did my teenage son. I used bone in thighs and removed skin. I added 1 t chopped ginger, 1/2 cup water, 1 T sugar and 3 bay leaves. When it was cooked I boned the chicken. Took all but 1 cup of liquid and thicken with some cornstarch. Then I added the chicken to thickened sauce. The 1 cup broth I used to cook rice....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added some brown sugar. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States