Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and I could not get enough of this. It's aroma filled our house all day and had us anxious to give it a try and it didn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Haiku: "Could've been better, had it not been overdone. Maybe marinade?" I used 4 large, bone-in chick breast, and the exact ingredients, and ratio of, but at 3 hrs., my chicken was well past cooked. The taste was still there, but the texture was a bit dry. I think if I make this again, I'll use the ingredients as a marinade on boneless breasts, and grill them instead, b/c I don't seem to have any luck w/ chicken crockpot recipes, unless it's a soup/chili where the chicken's already been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My family did not care for this recipe at all. On the plus side, the chicken was very tender. It had a very strong smell, and we just didn't like the way it tasted. I'm from Guam and use soy sauce and vinegar in much of my cooking and marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was tangy and perfect! Cheap, easy to assemble, delicious! Great for weeknight dinners. I am making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My mother worked at a Filipino and Bracero Work Camp and cooked at both kitchens. She made us adobe chicken but with different ingredients; with a pestle she crushed one tablespoon pickling spices; crushed 4 or more garlic cloves; 1/2 cup vinegar and several cans of tomato sauce. She browned the chicken then added the ingredients. She added about 1/2 cup of water to make a sauce and simmered until sauce thickened about 45 minutes. Pour chicken and sauce over white rice. Very delectable and not as tangy made with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fabulous recipe, thank you! I used rice wine vinegar because it was what I had, and frozen pearl onions because we love them. So, minor changes for my convenience and a delicious result with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I just didn't like the taste. Don't know why becausse I like all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I am half Chamorro, and this is very similar to the recipe of my paternal family. I prefer to leave out the onions and add vegetables in the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
It wasnt bad. Didnt quite have the flavor of traditionally cooked Adobo although my dau friends really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
wasnt bad the day it was fixed but ineatable by the next day. It became or tasted very salty from sitting saturated in a soy based sauce over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States