Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The closest recipe to Micronesian food. Use the sauce to marinate and baste food as you grill it. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Duerksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was really delicious! Tasted quite like the chicken adobo I get at the local Filipino joint. I used a whole chicken and extra chicken breasts and they bother worked great! Made a delicious smell for the house as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The taste was very good. Added brown sugar and it made it taste like a sweet teriyaki. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole one, so cut the cooking time by half otherwise the chicken will be dry. Will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I added a couple of bay leaves, a tablespoon of black peppercorns, and bumped up the garlic to a whole bud over skinned bone-in chicken thighs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
It was so good! The only thing I'm going to change when I make it again, is the cooking time. I felt the chicken was dry the first time I made it, so the second time I made it I only cooked the chicken 5 hours and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Been making this for years - easy and easy to shred. I use chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Really easy and very tasty. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
yum! Tender chicken, low fat, low carb, low calorie, and SUPER EASY....what else do you want!!! Since the recipe doesn't specifiy what type of vinegar, I used red wine vinegar. Added 1 TBS splenda brown sugar blend....and that's it!! I made it with the "quick chinese-style Vermicelli noodles" from this website (altough I'm thinking the noodles are more thai than chinese...just sayin') Anyway....fabulous dinner. Thank you Ms Lapp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Whole Foods had a sale on organic whole chicken so I bought and brought home. My meal planning doesn't usually include whole chicken. I was happy to have found this recipe. I made a few tweaks and my family loved the results. I added the broth from boiling the organ meats and neck, along with some grated fresh ginger, and big chunks of carrots. I used only 4 cloves of crushed garlic but 8 whole peppercorns and two bay leaves. After about 7 hrs on low I served over brown rice. The meat was so juicy and just fell off the bone. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used 1/2 cup soy sauce & substituted 1/2 cup red wine for the vinegar because I didn't want it to be too tangy for my picky eaters. I sprinkled cumin & used leg quarters because that's what I had. My pickiest eater (my 9- year-old son,) gave it a resounding 5 stars. Everyone liked it, & it was super easy. Definitely will add this to my busy work week stash of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States