Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'm not a huge slow cooker fan, but this recipe was very good! Added a few other spices to fit my taste. Will definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Swingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I've prepared this several times and it always turns out well. My family members like it. I use low sodium soy sauce instead of regular soy sauce, but everything else the same. I'll also add a bay leaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used frozen chicken breasts, and they were perfectly cooked - falling apart - after 6 hours. I found the soy flavor a little overwhelming, but overall this was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Amazing recipe, my husband said this is the best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was yummy although not sure how authentic this recipe for adobo is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good, but made the mistake of using "chicken for baking and frying" which happened to be on sale and contained many tiny bones. Avoid tiny bones at all costs. I didn't find it to be overly pungent. The only change I made was to add a few peppercorns per other user recommendations, didn't have any bay leaves to add at the time, but that sounds like a great idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I'VE BEEN COOKING ADOBO FOR YEARS!! I USE CHICKEN, WHITE VINEGAR, PICKLING SPICE, GARLIC, GINGER, PAPRIKA, BAYLEAVES, CHICKEN BROTH, I TIE THE PICKLING SPICE IN CHEESECLOTH & COOK IN CROCKPOT.. SERVED OVER STEAMED JASMINE RICE!! MY ADOBO IS GREAT!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Used powdered garlic instead of fresh and balsamic vinegar and still the family ate it up. very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjimdt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Dish was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I took advice from other reviewers and now know where I would change it next time. Definitely need 2 bay leaves, don't need sugar but if you do make it no more than 1 Tablespoon. I used 1/2 cup soy and 1/2 cup white vinegar and didn't feel it had any strong vinegar taste. Here's the big thing though...I cooked mine on low for 5 hours and it was falling apart and the breasts were dried out. That ruined it for me. I'd rather have juicy, moist chicken and I think that's really how this should have been. Anyway, it opens the door on Adobo for me and I'm willing to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States