Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The taste was very good. Added brown sugar and it made it taste like a sweet teriyaki. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole one, so cut the cooking time by half otherwise the chicken will be dry. Will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I added a couple of bay leaves, a tablespoon of black peppercorns, and bumped up the garlic to a whole bud over skinned bone-in chicken thighs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
It was so good! The only thing I'm going to change when I make it again, is the cooking time. I felt the chicken was dry the first time I made it, so the second time I made it I only cooked the chicken 5 hours and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Been making this for years - easy and easy to shred. I use chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Really easy and very tasty. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
yum! Tender chicken, low fat, low carb, low calorie, and SUPER EASY....what else do you want!!! Since the recipe doesn't specifiy what type of vinegar, I used red wine vinegar. Added 1 TBS splenda brown sugar blend....and that's it!! I made it with the "quick chinese-style Vermicelli noodles" from this website (altough I'm thinking the noodles are more thai than chinese...just sayin') Anyway....fabulous dinner. Thank you Ms Lapp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Whole Foods had a sale on organic whole chicken so I bought and brought home. My meal planning doesn't usually include whole chicken. I was happy to have found this recipe. I made a few tweaks and my family loved the results. I added the broth from boiling the organ meats and neck, along with some grated fresh ginger, and big chunks of carrots. I used only 4 cloves of crushed garlic but 8 whole peppercorns and two bay leaves. After about 7 hrs on low I served over brown rice. The meat was so juicy and just fell off the bone. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used 1/2 cup soy sauce & substituted 1/2 cup red wine for the vinegar because I didn't want it to be too tangy for my picky eaters. I sprinkled cumin & used leg quarters because that's what I had. My pickiest eater (my 9- year-old son,) gave it a resounding 5 stars. Everyone liked it, & it was super easy. Definitely will add this to my busy work week stash of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I loved everything about this recipe, and the only change I made is that my garlic came out of a jar because I hate crushing it myself. Since it came out of a jar I used less than 8 cloves. I have made this several times and the last time I only had about a 1/2 c (maybe a little less) of soy sauce, so that is all I used. Every time it is delicious. One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe. Super simple, super cheap and just a little different from the average marinade. I left out the onion and it was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States