Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Too salty. No flavor just soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I think the low sodium soy sauce is a mistake...I found this a little bland and felt like I wanted to add salt. Would try again with regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I made recipe exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My husband who rarely comments on anything I cook went crazy over this dish. I loved it too. And so so easy. I did precisely what the recipe called for and it was perfect. We will be eating a lot of this. I am not much of a chicken lover but this dish makes chicken yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe....it was quite tasty. I made almost exactly as written except I did use a little cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. Served over rice and the boys both ate it up! I appreciated the ease of throwing these ingredients into a slow cooker. Next time I will add a bay leaf and some peppercorns, like others have suggested, to see if that will amp this up to a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Next time will use less soy sauce. Otherwise an easy recipe with a delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was OK. If you use boneless, skinless chicken breasts, make sure you only cook it for 6 hours on low. Any longer than that, and the chicken will be dry. As for the taste, it tasted like garlicy soy sauce - I guess I expected a different taste. I served it over brown rice, and my family liked it but I don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was quite tasty but something was missing for me. I have only had Adobo Chicken one other time so I might just have a taste for my friends recipe. Still very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time making / eating chicken adobo. I used a cheap bag of frozen chicken breasts. It was wonderful. So easy and so tasty! I actually enjoyed the pungent, tangy smell and flavor. In fact, I might go with a more intense vinegar than plain white next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States