Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I enjoyed this dish, but I had to make alterations. I only added 1/3 cup soy sauce, and the rest water. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
The flavor was just not very appealing to me. I like tangy, but it tasted pickled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I've made this many times. So wonderful! Very comparable to the Chicken Adobo my friend's family made when we were growing up (they are Filipino). Absolutely delicious. I use white vinegar to cut down on the stink factor while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was excellent and super easy. I will make this on a regular basis rather than over the stove. Less mess and no thinking once you turn on the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Grech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
very bland chicken--the gravy was good on rice, that is the reason for the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Our whole family LOOOOOVED this recipe! I made it just like it is written. I only added a smidge of cornstarch (mixed with cold water) at the end to make the sauce a little thicker. We served this over rice and WOW is it good!! We will most definitely make this again!! Simple, easy and DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Dry and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
definitely an acquired taste used some of the other readers suggestion, added bay leaf and black pepper. also arbol chile and a few carrots slice thin diagonally. loved the chicken,i used cutup thigh and breast. can't really recommend the sauce for rice, although it would go well seasoned basmati rice. next time around i may add some tomato paste, just to round out and mellow the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Pretty good! It's close to my husband and daughters brothy type of adobo. I usually cook my adobo in a stove top but i got lazy and just wanted to throw in my frozen large drumsticks in a crock pot and walk away while doing other house work. I never add onions to my adobos but sometimes I do add potatoes 10-15 minutes (depending how big the cut is) before the chicken is done. It may be a little salty from the biginning but that's okay. The chicken needs to absorb the saltiness from the soy sauce, just add water half way through the cooking process. The first few hours is just a marination stage. I also had to add the other common ingredients which were 2 bay leaves and half tablespoon of peppercorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I enjoyed cooking this recipes. quick and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States