Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Turns out good. I've made this a few times. Lots of flavor. However, the juice turns out to be a little watery. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could get it to turn out a little thicker without changing the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Five stars if you do what some others are doing with the pepper corns, bay leaves that you just got from Penzy's and coconut vinegar that can be found in a FilAm store, perhaps other Asian markets or on line. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was delicious, though I did some tweaking to it. I didn't have enough garlic cloves so I used minced/dried garlic and onion powder instead of the fresh. To the rice (after it was cooked) I added veggies, 2 T butter, salt and pepper. My husband loved it and my son ate it! It's a new favorite in our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used 1.5 lbs of drumsticks so I halved all the the ingredients except the garlic (kept it at 8 cloves). From the other reviewers, I trusted them (who would know better than a Fillipino!) and left out the onions, added 2 bay leaves, dash of brown sugar, 8-10 peppercorns, and some water. Cooked it at 6 hours on low, could have probably been taken out before since it was a bit on the dry side. The smell as it cooks makes you salivate and the sauce comes out amazing! So easy that I will definitely make again and take it out a bit earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Not sure what I missed but this is bland? Could not taste the soy sauce or the garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
After reading some of the comments I adjusted a few things to avoid things being too salty and tasting too much like vinegar. I added 1/2 cup of soy sauce, 1/4 cup of vinegar, 1 tsp of sugar, 2 bay leaves, 1/2 tsp of black pepper and 1 cup of chicken broth and kept the garlic the same. I also added onion and carrots. I know adobo is suppose to be tangy but it was too tangy for me so I added the sugar. I kept it on low for 6 hours and it was ready to serve. It was okay, not my favorite but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very salty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have no idea what adobo means, but this is a super-easy way to cook a chicken, and it results in flavorful and moist chicken, usually with plenty leftover to stir into another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was so good. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhjsgal354

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The whole family loved it!!! It was ready in about four hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakalina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States