Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good, and very simple, I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and fig infused vinegar. The family and I enjoyed it very much, and I was pleased with how little effort it required. Tasted authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very, very good. Do yourself a favor - watch the video because it gives more detail and lets you know to use rice vinegar, and add pepper corns and bay leaves for a more authentic taste (which is correct). I wished I added more pepper corns than the video suggested - the video said a "few," I would go with about 10. My only modification was that I only had "regular strength" soy sauce so I used a half cup soy sauce and half cup water (to reduce the sodium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The whole family loved this, minus 1 person. He was out voted and this gets a 5 star rating! I used half red wine vinegar and half apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I almost talked myself out of making this after reading the reviews saying it smelled so horrible, had to throw it out, yada yada yada. Glad I didn't listen to them! We loved this, and the house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I chickened out and used a little less vinegar (those bad reviews you know!), but when I make it again, I'm going to use the full amount. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was delicious but I would suggest using boneless chicken breast or debone chicken before cooking. Using the whole chicken & cutting it up just leaves a soupy mess of chicken & bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a Fantastic recipe. I am new to cooking , but got this perfect the first time out . Please keep up the great work . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used 3 lb of Costco chicken breasts because that's what I had on hand. I added 2 Bay leaves but used the other ingredients in the proportions indicated. I shredded the chicken breasts and served over Basmati rice. Instead of carrots I served watermelon on the side. The sweetness was a great contrast to the tang of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I did not use low sodium soy sauce and it was not too salty. Tasted excellent, served over rice. (also did not have a whole chicken so used 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Perfect, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It may not be a fair rating this so low as this recipe is liked by many people but I found it one of the worst recipes I have ever made. I will be feeding it to the neighbours dog. W in Nakusp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was ok. I will not make this again. It smelled much better then it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States