Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very, very good. Do yourself a favor - watch the video because it gives more detail and lets you know to use rice vinegar, and add pepper corns and bay leaves for a more authentic taste (which is correct). I wished I added more pepper corns than the video suggested - the video said a "few," I would go with about 10. My only modification was that I only had "regular strength" soy sauce so I used a half cup soy sauce and half cup water (to reduce the sodium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The whole family loved this, minus 1 person. He was out voted and this gets a 5 star rating! I used half red wine vinegar and half apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I almost talked myself out of making this after reading the reviews saying it smelled so horrible, had to throw it out, yada yada yada. Glad I didn't listen to them! We loved this, and the house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I chickened out and used a little less vinegar (those bad reviews you know!), but when I make it again, I'm going to use the full amount. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was delicious but I would suggest using boneless chicken breast or debone chicken before cooking. Using the whole chicken & cutting it up just leaves a soupy mess of chicken & bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a Fantastic recipe. I am new to cooking , but got this perfect the first time out . Please keep up the great work . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used 3 lb of Costco chicken breasts because that's what I had on hand. I added 2 Bay leaves but used the other ingredients in the proportions indicated. I shredded the chicken breasts and served over Basmati rice. Instead of carrots I served watermelon on the side. The sweetness was a great contrast to the tang of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I did not use low sodium soy sauce and it was not too salty. Tasted excellent, served over rice. (also did not have a whole chicken so used 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Perfect, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It may not be a fair rating this so low as this recipe is liked by many people but I found it one of the worst recipes I have ever made. I will be feeding it to the neighbours dog. W in Nakusp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was ok. I will not make this again. It smelled much better then it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VictorandElvira Guadian
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent! I live overseas where there is a large Filipino community. My live in housemaid is also Filipino and she loved it. I altered the recipe by adding 2 bay leaves, peppercorns, and 1T of brown sugar. Once everything was cooked, I degreased the juices and thickened them with a bit of cornstarch. Super yummy!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States