Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wow, tender meat falls right off the bone. Very flavorful. Didn't add the sugar and it was delightful just the same! Gathered some fresh chard from the garden, sauteed with garlic and served with the chicken instead of bok choy. Perfect! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was easy and delicious. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a fabulouse recipe and easy. I made rice with it because there is so much flavorful juice. I recommend this anytime and is great for a covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe and I'll make it again! I changed it a tad by adding in 2 Tbsps brown sugar and a cup of water. The chicken just fell apart it was so tender. I also served rice with diced avocado. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
love this dish! I've attempted to make adobo a few times but it always turned out sour because of too much vinegar. This has the right amount of vinegar. I used a different type of bok choy called yuchoy. The only vegetable close enough to bok choy. It was still so good. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I scaled this down to one serving and made it in my smallest slow cooker with just two thighs. 5 minutes was perfect for the bok choy. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe. Served over brown rice. Very Good. Only change I would make is use boneless chicken. May try boneless chicken breasts next time but the thighs added great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was very pleased with this recipe. I had 12 chicken thighs so that is what I cooked but without increasing the other ingredients. Oh, and I can't get bok choy here so I used swiss chard. Don't forget the green onions at the end - they make a big difference! I had lots of sauce at the end so I decided to thicken it up just a little bit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANEYLORENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I thought this was going to be to sour because I had read other reviews, but it really wasn't. The vinegar taste was very subtle. I did use 10 pieces of chicken instead of 8. I'm not sure if that makes a difference. But the chicken literally fell off the bone, and the bok choy was so awesome. Served it with brown rice. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Brinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband loved it. He said it tasted almost as good as traditionally cooked :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States