Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was great! I put just a little less vinegar bc of what ppl stated but other then that I only changed things by adding some extra veggies I had on hand..carrots and celery. Even my 3 year ate it and nearly cleared her bowl clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The adults enjoyed this recipe. 7 year old's only complaint was that she didn't like the bok choy. Did find there was quite a bit of liquid...didn't have time to thicken it up. Loved the flavors though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The 5 stars tells it all. Made exactly as written. No one thought the vinegar was strong - the whole family of 5 lapped it up. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
The flavor, while not unpleasant, was just a little too 'out there' for me and my husband. Not a do-again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was really good. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I added 2 TSP of BS after reading that it was sour. Other than that, meat fell off the bone. Lots of liquid tho. I wish that my pot wasn't so full bc I would have doubled the bok choy. So I added one whole bok and about half of a small purple cabbage. I served it with smoked basmati rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
YUM! Only change I made, based on some reviews, was to reduce vinegar to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup chicken broth. My husband doesn't like too much vinegar flavor but he said that it was just right. I LOVE vinegar flavor and I could barely detect it. Served over rice. Ate leftovers over rice and added dollop of sour cream and hot sauce 2 days running. Will make again - husband wants to try it with regular cabbage rather than bok choy, but he's a cabbage nut! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I will attempt this recipe again, however next time I will half the vinegar and add the rest in chicken broth. The vinegar was too much. The chicken fell off the bone and was very tender and moist. And, the recipe was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I thought this was delicous over rice. I don't buy bay leaves, so left that out... and used less vinegar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very tasty! My first bok choy recipe and I love it. The bok choy took longer to cook after being added, almost an hour on high. The chicken was very tender and slightly sweet, falling off the bone but I cooked it on high the whole time and used a whole chicken instead of thighs. The vinegar was hardly noticeable, not sure why others are saying too vinegary but my chicken produced a LOT of juice so perhaps mine was diluted some. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Amazing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States