Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
We didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Groen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Not too crazy about this recipe. I'm not a big fan of any vinegar so it was a little too tangy for me. I gave the recipe a second try by reducing the amount of vinegar but it still didn't rock my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Although I like all the ingredients, I just didn't like the combination of them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was a hit for myself and the family. I will definitely be doing it again. I served it over white rice and it was an excellent full meal that was very easy to do. The only change I made was I used boneless, skinless, chicken thighs. It worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have done this several times , and am a new cook . I loved the recipe and easy to follow directions . I followed the directions to the T and turned out perfect . All of my picky friends loved it , and want more . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I prepared everything for this recipe the night before, and threw it all in the slow cooker in the morning. I found it to be a refreshing slow cooker recipe, as I find that many start to taste the same after a while. I enjoyed the tangy flavour, and the bok choy added some great texture. The only change I made was that I used boneless, skinless rather than bone-in chicken thighs. I will make this again when I'm in the mood for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Has a somewhat dark taste. The vinegar shines through more than you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe as indicated. The chicken was dry. My sauce wasn't sour like others have said. If it hadn't been for the dry chicken and the taste of the bok choy maybe my family would have eaten it. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I use leftover pickle juice (instead of apple cider vinegar) plus a little sugar to tone down the tartness. I also add a whole leek and waterchestnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We love this recipe! The only thing I do differently is to put all the ingredients except the bok Choy and green onions in a Ziploc and let marinate all day then bake in the oven instead of using a slow cooker. All I have to say to my daughter is that I'm making her favorite chicken and she's sure to be home for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Thrams Kampf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States