Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I don't know what flavor my family was expecting, but this was not a keeper. The meat was nice and tender, looked like pulled pork or shredded barbecue after it was done. But the taste was not something they cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I tried this for the first time tonight. Stuck to the recipe except that I cooked it on high for 4 hours instead of low for 8 hours. It turned out great--so easy to make, delicious with rice. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFRach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Too vinegary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
The vinegar taste was too strong. Had to add 2 more tablespoons of sugar to balance the flavours and make it palatable. I've made Adobo chicken with a Filipino friend before, and it didn't taste like the Adobo chicken in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My 1 year old loves this chicken, which surprised me. I like it prepared according to the recipe but some people might want to add more brown sugar if they find the apple cider vinegar overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was great! I put just a little less vinegar bc of what ppl stated but other then that I only changed things by adding some extra veggies I had on hand..carrots and celery. Even my 3 year ate it and nearly cleared her bowl clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The adults enjoyed this recipe. 7 year old's only complaint was that she didn't like the bok choy. Did find there was quite a bit of liquid...didn't have time to thicken it up. Loved the flavors though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The 5 stars tells it all. Made exactly as written. No one thought the vinegar was strong - the whole family of 5 lapped it up. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
The flavor, while not unpleasant, was just a little too 'out there' for me and my husband. Not a do-again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was really good. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I added 2 TSP of BS after reading that it was sour. Other than that, meat fell off the bone. Lots of liquid tho. I wish that my pot wasn't so full bc I would have doubled the bok choy. So I added one whole bok and about half of a small purple cabbage. I served it with smoked basmati rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States