Slow-Cooked White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We loved this chili - my husband told me to add it to his favorite recipes list. I added a chopped green pepper and three chopped carrots. I used white northern beans since that's what I had., I also doubled the water, cumin and bouillon - we like more liquid in our soups. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was great! I've never made white chili where I liked it, but who can resist a slow cooker recipe on a rainy day? I used two cans of white kidney beans, one of which I mashed up slightly with a fork before adding. I double the garlic, and also added a sprinkling of garlic powder and chili seasoning for more depth of flavor. Also, instead of using chicken bouillon and water, I simply added a couple cups of good quality chicken stock; less salty and much more flavor! Served with cornbread muffins, and topped the chili with a little cheese, sour cream, and extra green chilis. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellasequema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I am writing this review as I am eating the chili. It is delicious! I followed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added some salt, pepper and chili powder. I also mashed up another can of beans and added it to the mix to thicken it up. I totally forgot to buy a can of green chilies but I had some chopped up habenero in the fridge. I only added a little of course. :) But it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Knight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was so good, especially for being in the crockpot. I followed the recipie exactly, except I add a two extra bouillon cubes, and also some extra cumin, and some chili powder. Served with sour cream and cheddar cheese on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this just as recipe stated although I added 3 garlic cloves because we love garlic. We always top our chili with low fat shredded cheddar, low fat sour cream, and sliced avocado. SO GOOD! My 5 year old ate his entire bowl of it. I definitely think without the toppings it would be kinda boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good. Easy to prepare and versatile. I added a small head of cauliflower, chopped into florets, to the ingredients listed. We found the liquid to be more thin than we like, so next time I'll add some instant potato flakes to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I liked this more than I thought I would. Per reviews (that said it was bland), I added heaping spoonfuls of each of the spices. Otherwise, I made exactly as stated, and I would make it again! Pretty awesome for a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Big hit with the family. I tripled most of the recipe except the garbanzo bean. Also used real roasted hatch chiles from the Farmer's market. I loved how the corn added a crispness to the chili. Great flavor! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
mmm. delishious! everyone loved this in my family. just added some carrots and mushrooms,and an extra clove of garlic even though it would've been delishious without. Perfect with sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
you.just.made.my.day!!! i've been wanting to try white chicken chili for months! my favorite food is chili so i'm super psyched to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States