Slow-Cooked White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love this recipe. Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this several times. I don't change the recipe except sometimes I might add a little tomato, sometimes not. It's a wonderful chili. The amount of beans is perfect. No one has ever complained that there are too many beans in the white bean chili. I will be making a huge pot of this with several pans of cornbread for my daughter's 18th birthday bonfire. This recipe is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe! I didn't precook the chicken and I used 3 cans of white beans and 1 can of black beans. I also took advice from other reviewers and added yellow squash, fresh onion instead of dried and frozen corn. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I like a variety of beans, so I used a can of cannellini, a can of garbanzo, a can of pinto, and a can of great northern beans (4 cans total... I reduced the number of cans of beans based on other reviews). I reduced the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp, because 1 and 1/2 seemed like a LOT. My first impression on trying this chili was... it's kinda bland. I know, I know, I reduced the red pepper flakes but I feel that adds more heat than flavor. I added some hot sauce, and it tasted amazing. I think if I make this recipe again, I will add a couple bay leaves, do a full tsp of red pepper flakes, and at least a couple tablespoons of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire Williams Hanes
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used only 3 cans of navy beans, cut the chicken breasts in half and put them in raw. Shredded the meat after it was mostly cooked. REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This quickly became a staple in my house. What a great slow cooker recipe! I didn't alter the recipe much (added yellow corn and zucchini for more veggies). I used the same spices as listed, just a lot more of them. I probably use on the order of 3 tablespoons of cumin and a few teaspoons of oregano... I am not shy of spices/flavor and this came out delicious! I also only browned the chicken before adding it to the cooker (salt a peppered the chicken before browning and pour the drippings in the pot along with the cx for flavor). I serve in a bowl, sprinkle fresh cilantro on top, squeeze on some lime, and add a dollop of sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
i adapted to what i had on hand, along with reducing the serving size. it was a bit watery for me, but after serving it over a bed of crushed up tortilla chips it was just fine. thanks for the post skw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a delicious chili, very simple and quick to prepare. I added an extra can of chicken stock, 1/2 C verde salsa, chopped carrots and red peppers, and made it a day ahead. A five star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this for a tailgate recently. Thinking it 'looked weird', I wasn't sure how well this would go over (not being a traditional chili). I doubled the recipe and people came back for seconds. There wasn't a single leftover! I made it with shredded chicken tenders rather than chopped chicken. I had numerous people ask for the recipe (including a family from Texas where beef and red chili rules). Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I found it very bland. I make use of it my smothering it in Saracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States