Slow-Cooked White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Amazing! I didn't cook the chicken first, and I did use all 5 cans of beans but I put one in the blender with the broth to thicken it up. It was a little too spicy for my kids but they tried to eat it and asked that I make it again, so next time I am using only 1/4 tsp red chile and making sure I use the mild chile peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I was disappointed. I followed the instructions exactly except that I did not pre-cook the chicken (I did marinate it for a few hours in the chicken broth in the frig though). I found this chili to be bland. Tastes like chicken and been stew. I've never made White Chili before but this recipe definitely needs something. I agree that there were too many beans. And not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Cooked this for a football game watch get-together and received rave reviews. Easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a nice change from the regular tomato based chili. The first time I made this I was a little concerned about the five cans of beans, so I cut it way back and only added only one can of beans, corn and green chilies. I kept the chicken broth the same and about one pound of breasts. It turned out fine. Adding a little dollup of sourcream and cheese to the individual bowls really made the dish. Family even commented that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I added more meat and less beans ... mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was ok, it needed to be a bit thicker. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipes was a huge hit with a crowd of 20 picky eaters. I took the recommendations of some of the reviewers below: Used 3lbs of chicken, only 1-1/2 cans of cut chilis (it was plenty spicy), and reduced the amount of navy beans to 2 cans. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I only used 3 cans of beans based on comments by others. I don't think 5 would have been too many though after making this. It made a nice change from all the tomato based chillies out there. Next time, I might uses a mix of different beans to give it some color and perhaps yellow corn also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. I did add some potatoes to it but that's it. Everyone loved it and asked to take some home! I also made it a bit soupier than normal because I wanted it to be more like soup than chili. Will definitely make again! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Recipe turned out really well, was easy to make, and lasted a week (1 person, 1+ meals daily)! It traveled and reheated very well. The chicken was very tender. I think next time I'll try to add some fresh veggies (other than corn and chilis) for some variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States