Slow-Cooked White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love this recipe. Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this several times. I don't change the recipe except sometimes I might add a little tomato, sometimes not. It's a wonderful chili. The amount of beans is perfect. No one has ever complained that there are too many beans in the white bean chili. I will be making a huge pot of this with several pans of cornbread for my daughter's 18th birthday bonfire. This recipe is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe! I didn't precook the chicken and I used 3 cans of white beans and 1 can of black beans. I also took advice from other reviewers and added yellow squash, fresh onion instead of dried and frozen corn. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I like a variety of beans, so I used a can of cannellini, a can of garbanzo, a can of pinto, and a can of great northern beans (4 cans total... I reduced the number of cans of beans based on other reviews). I reduced the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp, because 1 and 1/2 seemed like a LOT. My first impression on trying this chili was... it's kinda bland. I know, I know, I reduced the red pepper flakes but I feel that adds more heat than flavor. I added some hot sauce, and it tasted amazing. I think if I make this recipe again, I will add a couple bay leaves, do a full tsp of red pepper flakes, and at least a couple tablespoons of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire Williams Hanes
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used only 3 cans of navy beans, cut the chicken breasts in half and put them in raw. Shredded the meat after it was mostly cooked. REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This quickly became a staple in my house. What a great slow cooker recipe! I didn't alter the recipe much (added yellow corn and zucchini for more veggies). I used the same spices as listed, just a lot more of them. I probably use on the order of 3 tablespoons of cumin and a few teaspoons of oregano... I am not shy of spices/flavor and this came out delicious! I also only browned the chicken before adding it to the cooker (salt a peppered the chicken before browning and pour the drippings in the pot along with the cx for flavor). I serve in a bowl, sprinkle fresh cilantro on top, squeeze on some lime, and add a dollop of sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
i adapted to what i had on hand, along with reducing the serving size. it was a bit watery for me, but after serving it over a bed of crushed up tortilla chips it was just fine. thanks for the post skw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a delicious chili, very simple and quick to prepare. I added an extra can of chicken stock, 1/2 C verde salsa, chopped carrots and red peppers, and made it a day ahead. A five star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this for a tailgate recently. Thinking it 'looked weird', I wasn't sure how well this would go over (not being a traditional chili). I doubled the recipe and people came back for seconds. There wasn't a single leftover! I made it with shredded chicken tenders rather than chopped chicken. I had numerous people ask for the recipe (including a family from Texas where beef and red chili rules). Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I found it very bland. I make use of it my smothering it in Saracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States