Slow-Cooked, Texas-Style Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
If you follow the directions for this recipe you will be pleasantly surprised. I actually did cook it for the 24 hours on low and my family loved it. Unfortunately there was only a 2.5 lb brisket available but none the less there was none left. I will and have cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was so burnt and tough we couldn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made this on Memorial Day for out of town Family and they all raved. Even my husband said he liked it better than the Bar-B-Q beef I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was the best brisket we've ever eaten! Not greasy, very tender, the sauce was wonderful! For my cola drink I used diet pepsi with cherry - because that is what I had in the fridge. Turned out great!!! I cooked this over the 7/4 weekend and my family loved it. Will definitely use this recipe again...it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
My son and I couldn't resist making this, because of the weird combination of ingredients. It was an interesting experiment, lots of fun! Not bad tasting! - but there are much better recipes for beef brisket on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
There is no option to give NO Stars, because this one was a total waste. I wasted good money on this cut of meat! I wasted 25 hours of electricity! The meat was burnt on the bottom, it was chewy like leather. The only moist part was the FAT on the meat. Now I have to get take-out. I followed the directions to a tee. I used the servings converter to 4 servings for my husband and me. This is the first recipe I've tried on here that I totally hated it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I cooked for only 6 people so my brisket weighed only 2.5 lbs. I adjusted the amounts for everything else to suit the size including the time. I cooked it on high for 2 hours in my crockpot, and then I turned it to Low for 6 hours. It was tender and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hobbs
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
The beef turned out nicely, but wasn't quite what I was expecting. It had a mild sweet taste, rather than something more bold. I would add some spice next time to enhance the flavor. This recipe makes a lot (I even cut back to a 5 lb. brisket) so it's good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have made this twice now. It is one of our favorites! I did not follow recipe on the cooking time. I did not want it to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
The best, best barbaque I have ever made. I cut it down to feed 6. Big mistake- this is something you want for leftovers. So good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States