Slow-Cooked, Texas-Style Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
fantastic, simple, delicious need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shery612

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe isn't too bad. When I think Texas Style though, this isn't exactly the flavor I envision. However, its quite simple and despite the fact that my crock pot picked this recipe to go haywire on the temp settings, it was quite palatable. The In Laws loved it as did our Aunt and Uncle down the road. There is lots to share and still we will have some for tomorrow. I'll make it again. I was thinking it would be a great dish for a reunion or pot luck gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
i have never cooked a brisket before- this was the first time- delicious and easy!! served it at a dinner and it was gobbled right up! next time I will add a little more "spice" to it - maybe some hot sauce to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is my 7th time using this recipe. My whole family loves it! We usually top a baked potato with this brisket and some spicy BBQ sauce. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe and great leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Temperature is so very important when cooking something for that long but all you say is LOW. I cook mine an hour and a half per pound around 220F but maintaining the temperature is difficult on an outdoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
wonderful! we adjusted the time for a smaller brisket - about 6 lbs and cooked 18 hours or so. I'm not wild about liquid smoke flavoring so left it out, i'm sure if you like smoke flavoring, i'm sure this recipe would still be exceptional! My husband was impressed because it didn't have the typical BBQ sauce flavor, it was subtle and a bit sweet. Excellent recipe! thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I suppose everyone is different and no one's taste buds are the same, but this recipe was a HUGE hit. One of the best beef recipes I have ever made. I scaled the recipe down to a serving of 6 and did things only slightly differently (mostly just adding a bit more of what the recipe already called for). *covered the bottom of slow-cooker with 1/2 cup of beef brother before adding brisket & coffee *added two extra teaspoons of liquid smoke *added a few extra teaspoons of worcestershire *added four tablespoons of Louisiana Hot Sauce *added an extra couple splashes of cola *added 1/3 cup of my favorite bbq sauce to the homemade sauce cooked meat on low for approximately four hours (only had 3 1/2 pounds of meat), removed dish from slow-cooker, added sauce mixture and refrigerated overnight. The next day I cooked the brisket w/mixture on high for an hour, then low for one more hour. I can't thank allrecipes enough for this fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is the best brisket I have ever made!!! I didn't have the 25 hours to cook it in, but I left it on high for 5 hours then on low for 2 hours. It was so tender!!!! This is going in to the box.^V^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent recipe! Made it several time, turned out great each time. IMO the key is to get a good roast for a slow cooker. Went to a butcher, he gave me a blade roast. He said it won't be tough when cooked for 24 plus hours. GLTA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States