Slow-Cooked, Texas-Style Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very good. Used a 10 lb brisket. Had to remove drippings as they got close to the rim. Did the whole 24 hour cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Cut the servings down to 5 (2 lb brisket). Cut the cook time down to 6 hours. Could possibly be seasoned with garlic or cayenne, but delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Lose the coffee. I've tried this several times as I've searched for a brisket recipe that my honeybunny will like (he doesn't like the traditional Irish application) and I keep trying to tweak this one and it's come down to the coffee - lose it. I also added some smoked paprika, cumin and a packet of beefy onion soup mix. MUCH BETTER! Seriously though, the coffee needs to go. I finally put my finger on it and that's what it was. With those additions and the omission of the coffee it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
fantastic, simple, delicious need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Buckingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe isn't too bad. When I think Texas Style though, this isn't exactly the flavor I envision. However, its quite simple and despite the fact that my crock pot picked this recipe to go haywire on the temp settings, it was quite palatable. The In Laws loved it as did our Aunt and Uncle down the road. There is lots to share and still we will have some for tomorrow. I'll make it again. I was thinking it would be a great dish for a reunion or pot luck gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
i have never cooked a brisket before- this was the first time- delicious and easy!! served it at a dinner and it was gobbled right up! next time I will add a little more "spice" to it - maybe some hot sauce to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is my 7th time using this recipe. My whole family loves it! We usually top a baked potato with this brisket and some spicy BBQ sauce. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe and great leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Temperature is so very important when cooking something for that long but all you say is LOW. I cook mine an hour and a half per pound around 220F but maintaining the temperature is difficult on an outdoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
wonderful! we adjusted the time for a smaller brisket - about 6 lbs and cooked 18 hours or so. I'm not wild about liquid smoke flavoring so left it out, i'm sure if you like smoke flavoring, i'm sure this recipe would still be exceptional! My husband was impressed because it didn't have the typical BBQ sauce flavor, it was subtle and a bit sweet. Excellent recipe! thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States