Slow Cooked Teriyaki Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was delicious! I made it using a beef roast and it turned out wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a very very easy and delicious recipe. The only change was that I used apple cider instead of juice and added one thinly sliced onion to the cooker. The gravy is incredible and pairing this meat with mashed potatoes was perfect. We had unexpected guests who also loved this dish. I was leary because I slow cooked a venison roast before and wasnt thrilled with the result. I will keep this recipe and use for both venison and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Instead of apple juice, I added a cup of sliced apples and it was fantastic. I also added an extra tablespoon of cold water so the apples wouldn't stick to the bottom of the crock pot. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe.... can easily be adaptable... makes a great tasting gravy/sauce. I omitted the salt as there is more than enough salt in the soy sauce (I used sodium reduced soy and this was still sufficient enough salt). Cooked my roast for 11 hours on low and it came out perfect... thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
very good recipe! i'm not a hunter but i do get deer meat from folks from time to time and this was the best i've had. i had to cook the roast for alot longer than the time listed( about 12 hours on low) until the meat was very tender like i like deer to be. all of that time did cook the "wild' flavor out of the meat but still had a distinct flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I've made this 2 times now and it is excellent! Both times the roast came out so tender and shredded with a fork. I did experiment a little the second time because I like mine a little spicy. I added a dash of crushed red peppers along with some horeseradish and it turned out good too. This is one of those kinds of recipes where if you like venison this makes it even better and if you don't like venison, well you can tolerate it. With hubby being a hunter, you can be sure I will be making this recipe time and time again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
One of the best I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
To quote my husband: "This is very very good, thank you!" I would agree, but I couldn't take all the credit. Thanks, KGORA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was one of the best venison receipes ever. I passed it on to alot of hunters that just raved about the flavor. Did'nt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe!! I cook a lot of elk and venison, and this is one of the best recipes I've found. The gamey flavor was completely gone, and the sauce is incredible! My only complaint is that the meat ended up a little dry, but it's almost impossible with venison roast because it's so lean. I'm going to try this with elk, and maybe even duck breast. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States