Slow-Cooked Tangy Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Didn't like this until I added more than a few things from the fridge and they still didn't turn out all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Easy, but a little too tangy for my taste. Everyone said there was too much vinegar. Next time I would use less vinegar and add some ketchup for body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerekB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great Rib recipe. I used my roaster to cook these all day. I doubled the recipe because I had so many ribs. I put them in the roaster after it was heated to 400. Then I turned the roaster down to 250 for 3 hours and the remaining 1 1/2 hours 200. I spooned the sauce over the ribs periodically. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this recipe on New Years Eve.. needless to say my New Years Day meal was ruined. I also wish I had read the reviews first, and I also had to throw out the whole thing. Isn't there some way you can change the recipe to call for only 1 1/4 tablespoons of vinegar?? o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I wish I would have read the reviews before wasting ribs on this recipe. They tasted way too much like vinegar. Horrible. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I used 1 1/4 tbsp of vinegar and they turned out pretty good... And they were excellent warmed up the next day! I'll try again with even less vinegar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This recipe was Horrible! way too acidic! I had one and got sick later on.. I was Not happy with this recipe at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I used this recipe for a company lunch. Good thing I read the review first or it would have been a disaster! Changing the vinegar makes all the difference. This was good stuff and I will definately use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I found that this recipe asked for Toooo much vinegar! They sure are tangy! I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Horrible! I wish I read the reviews before thinking this was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States