Slow-Cooked Taco Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Everyone in the family enjoyed these and they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
getting ready to eat it but so far the meat is delicious. I just wanted to add that the meat reached 170 degrees in 4 hours on low. So I went ahead and rested the meat like the recipe says, and shredded. and kept on warm until dinnertime. I have only tasted the meat, but like I said, I think this will be a good keeper! I rated only 4 stars because I haven't actually tried it as a taco yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Following the recipe exactly, I found the meat rather tasteless. It definitely needed salt. The chuck roast didn't shred very well but that could just be the kind I got. This recipe wasn't horrible, but it didn't make it into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Easy and the kids ate them. I served with diced onions, shredded ranchero cheese and soft corn tortillas (heated). Everyone added onions, etc. to their taste. Two pounds made about 9 tacos - next time I'll buy a bigger chuck roast (family of 5).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is so flavorful and so easy! We use it in hard shell taco's, and also make burritos out of it. VERY yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this for about 20 people at a family members birthday party! It turned out great. I added a packet of taco mix after I shredded the beef. Just for alittle more meixcan taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolem_1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was very good. I'm not sure why taco seasoning wasn't included so I added 1/2 cup. I definitely prefer this meat as opposed to hamburger or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I used 1/4 packet of taco seasoning instead of the seasoning recommended. The meat shredded and was tender. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just had this tonight. I added a little more cumin and chili powder. It was delish. My father and I loved it. No more ground beef for us. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Verngren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These tacos are so bland, no amount of jalepenos and salsa can redeem them. This recipe needs serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States