Slow-Cooked Taco Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This flavor is just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this for about 20 people at a family members birthday party! It turned out great. I added a packet of taco mix after I shredded the beef. Just for alittle more meixcan taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolem_1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Amazing! The only change I made was that I added a little salt. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I used 1/4 packet of taco seasoning instead of the seasoning recommended. The meat shredded and was tender. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just had this tonight. I added a little more cumin and chili powder. It was delish. My father and I loved it. No more ground beef for us. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is so flavorful and so easy! We use it in hard shell taco's, and also make burritos out of it. VERY yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Everyone in the family enjoyed these and they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have only given 4 stars as I didnt follow the recipe exactly as I didnt have some of the ingredients but what I did make we all enjoyed and I think that the orig. would probably be very nice. I used tomato soup instead of the french onion and I used a full packet of taco seasoning instead of any other seasoning. Half way through the cooking I added a large tin of sweetcorn and some more water. Served with stir fried veg, boiled rice and soft tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazy daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was very good. I'm not sure why taco seasoning wasn't included so I added 1/2 cup. I definitely prefer this meat as opposed to hamburger or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Easy and the kids ate them. I served with diced onions, shredded ranchero cheese and soft corn tortillas (heated). Everyone added onions, etc. to their taste. Two pounds made about 9 tacos - next time I'll buy a bigger chuck roast (family of 5).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States