Slow-Cooked Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I made this recipe for 15 people and it was just perfect! It was very smooth and the consistancy was just right. I received a lot of compliments and people asking for the recipe. Thanks Ortega!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I served this for a football-game party... we had a "taco bar" meal... everyone LOVED the meat. It'll be standard fare at future parties at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Very good recipe. I will definitely use this again. I used beef broth instead of water. ( always do). Came out excellent. Just like the restaurants… but I had problem with my tortilla they seem to always be over stuffed with this good meat. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I liked this, but next till will not add the green chilis. It made it too sweet for my taste. I will make it again, but it still needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Millhoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very easy, very delicious recipe! I don't think that I've ever had a better shredded beef taco anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
YUCK! MY HUSBAND AND I DID NOT LIKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This was the easiest recipe to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was an extremely easy and quick recipe to make. It was also very good. We do not like onions, so those stayed out of the recipe and I did not add the taco sauce, but did add some of the juices after shredding the meat. It was delicious and such a better way to eat tacos than with regular ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I was so glad to find this recipe, I was surprised at how easy it was. There is only one restaraunt in my area that I know of that serves shredded beef tacos. This recipe was just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This was very good. The meat was very tender and flavorful. We ate it like machaca with warm flour tortillas and homemade salsa, cheese, and sour cream on the side. I decided not to use the taco sauce as we don't particularly care for bottled taco sauce, so the meat was a bit dry. Next time I will add some of the yummy broth back into it. Also, I used a chopped fresh pasilla chili rather than canned. The only real problem with this recipe was that it made the house smell so incredibly good that it was torture to wait until dinner time. Thanks for the treat. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States