Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
OK, but with a strong vinegar flavor. Recommend using half or less of the vinegar the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was amazing. I halved the wet ingredients and didn't marinate and used 1 bottle of beer to substitute some of the water. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Dunston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Easy and delicious, one to repeat. One doesn't need to use as much fluid as specified if the marinating bowl is small enough, just enough fluid to immerse the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Loved this!!! My husband was speechless and kept saying "Wow" and how tender the meat was. It really was incredible, better than we get in restaurants. Our 5 year old said, "This is yummy Mommy!". This by far is our family favorite and I am adding this to the rotations I will make from now on. Thank you for putting this on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Way too much vinegar. Even the smell when this was cooking was unappetizing. I'm glad it was a cheaper piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocky'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is AMAZING! I have tried multiple pulled pork recipes and this tops them all. I made the recipe almost as-is and it was perfect. I just didn't have enough white vinegar so I did 1/2 white vinegar and 1/4 apple cider vinegar and 1/4 white wine vinegar. In my opinion, the absolute best way to eat this is with some meat, a little of the cooked onion, coleslaw, and your favorite BBQ sauce ... all on top of Costco's pretzel buns. Oh I could just DIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronwebster
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Left covered with aluminum sheet for 5h then partially uncovered for another 5h.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Just making this now. It's my first time using a slow cooker and first time making pulled pork. Am concerned about the amount of vinegar left once pouring off just enough brine to expose 1/2 inch of pork. The spice mixture is literally heaped on the exposed surface of the pork like mountain. This can't be right. Should I pour off more brine? Don't want to ruin $40 worth of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I was skeptical after reading the reviews of too much vinegar taste. I did not think it had much of a vinegar taste at all. I thought it was excellent. I added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper to rub. I used Sweet baby Rays bbq sauce with the pull pork which was delicious. I also tried one with a mayonnaise garlic mix in addition to the bbq mix. 1 cup mayonnaise and two cloves of garlic minced mixed together. This was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
First time ever cooking pulled pork and using my slow cooker. Something went wrong, because the taste of vinegar is very strong; the pork meat was very dry, and my hopes went cascading to the floor. I need to find another recipe, if I find the strength to resist the pull from the pork at the store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States