Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I loved this recipe for a pork roast. I've had trouble finding a good one I like. The spices were a good combination and not too much. Next time I'll add some whole potatoes in towards the end to cook in with it. I wouldn't change anything with the spices or anything, I liked it the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was my first experience with brining. It was a great recipe to start with. We loved it. However, the next time I will put the crock pot in the laundry room to cook, as the vinegar smell really bothered me. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is great - very easy to make and great flavor! Will use a bigger roast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Easy to prepare! Cooked for 8 hours in crock pot, was easy to pull apart and separate the fat from the meat. Added about a cup and a half of barbecue sauce for flavor. It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
great recipe. simple and very good. we served it on whole-wheat hamburger buns with bbq sauce and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe rocks. Did not change anything. My wife gave me that look like, "did you really make this". Oh she really loved it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
best. pulled. pork. EVER. I used cider vinegar and pork tenderloin because that's all I had. After RAVE reviews from our guests, one of them asked where we had the pork catered from! It was "melt in your mouth amazing" per my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very easy recipe. had trouble finding a pork shoulder that small, bought an 8 pound, but just doubled the recipe and it turned out AMAZING. This is my first time trying to cook a pulled pork recipe....my teenagers wanted to know when i was going to fix it again! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent! I served it for Fight Night and the guys went crazy over it! Just have some of your favorite bbq sauce on hand so you can add it to your sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Wow. I didn't use the onion. Perfection. It really needs a sauce served with it. I used the Mustard BBQ from this site and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States